Instructional Staff

CSUDH OTIEC features an instructional staff comprised of seasoned safety professionals who possess excellent credentials relevant to various fields. Our instructional staff includes seasoned subject matter experts in the following areas:

  • Construction Projects such as hospitals, Interstate Highways and High-Rise Buildings
  • Merchant Marine Operations, Long Shoring and Marine Terminals
  • Supervising Diving Operations
  • Military Deployments
  • Water Treatment Plants
  • Oil and Petroleum Refineries
  • Hospitals, Healthcare Facilities and Dental Offices
  • Fire Departments and Fire Brigades
  • Cal OSHA Field Accident Investigation
  • Cal OSHA Legal process
  • Grounds and Explosive Safety

Current Instructional Staff

Michael Bowers
Thomas Butler
Jason Carothers
John Casey
Michael Patrick Cogan
Hector Escarcega
Dick Monod de Froideville
Andrew Fuentes
Alex Ghazarian
Bill Hollowell
Jo Ann Hurtado
Robert Jorden
Mariano Kramer
Aaron Morrow
Frank Pedraza
Gary Peterson
August Pirmann
Mike Ryan
Jeremy Trask
Fred Wilton
Katherine Wolff