Graduation Innovation Team

Highest First-time Freshmen 6-year Graduation Rate

Highest First-time Freshmen 6-year Graduation Rate! 42% of students earned their CSUDH degree in 2016, compared to 35% in 2015, a 7% gain. (CSU average for 2016-2011=54.11%).

Graduation Innovative Team Members

Graduation Innovation Team Committee Members

College of Arts and Humanities
GIT MEMBERNameEmail TelephoneMajor Departments
Associate DeanTimothy Carontcaron@csudh.edu310-243-3389ALL
College Specialist
Elsa Sanchezesanchez243@csudh.edu310-243-2799ALL
Faculty Advising Fellow
Debra (Debbie) Bestdbest@csudh.edu310-243-3943English
Faculty Advising Fellow
Laura Talamanteltalamante@csudh.edu310-243-3451History
Faculty Retention Specialist
Glenn Bachgbach@csudh.edu310-243-3264ALL
Financial Aid College SpecialistBrian Cruzbcruz@csudh.edu310-243-3142ALL
Graduation Evaluator
Irma Coradoicorado@csudh.edu310-243-2838ALL
Major Advisor
Chanel Shortercshorter@csudh.edu310-243-3264ALL
College of Business and Public Policy
GIT MEMBERNameEmailTelephoneMajor Departments
Associate Dean
Dr. Tayyeb Shabbirtshabbir@csudh.edu310-243-3578
Financial Aid College SpecialistRhoda Poseyrposey@csudh.edu310-243-3020ALL
Graduation Evaluator
Vacant
Major Advisor
George Abrahamgabraham@csudh.edu310-243-2760Applied Studies, CJA, PUB
Major Advisor
Ineki Fikeifike@csudh.edu310-243-3448Applied Studies, CJA, PUB
Major Advisor
April Uhligacarpenter@csudh.edu310-243-3561Business
College of Education
GIT MEMBERNameEmail TelephoneMajor Departments
Associate DeanLisa Huttonlhutton@csudh.edu310-243-2748ALL
College Specialist
Elsa Sanchezesanchez243@csudh.edu310-243-2799COE/CAH
Faculty Advisor
Lisa Huttonlhutton@csudh.edu310-243-2748Liberal Studies
Financial Aid College SpecialistMarcela Vegamvega@csudh.edu310-243-2015ALL
Graduation Evaluator
Irma Coradoicorado@csudh.edu2310-243-838ALL
Major Advisor
Jherilyn (Jheri) Crisostomojcrisostomo@csudh.edu310-243-3832ALL
Retention Specialist
Margarita Narezmnarez@csudh.edu310-243-3538COE/CAH
College of Health, Human Services and Nursing
GIT MEMBERNameEmailTelephoneMajor Departments
Associate DeanDee Parkermparker@csudh.edu310-243-2424ALL
College Specialist
Stephanie Floressflores@csudh.edu310-243-3672CHHSN
College Specialist
Anete Klintsoneaklintsone@csudh.edu310-243-3137Kinesiology, PSY, SOC
Financial Aid College SpecialistMichelle Matthewsmmatthews@csudh.edu310-243-3618ALL
Graduation Evaluator
Julieta (Julie) Martinezjmartinez@csudh.edu310-243-3092ALL
Major Advisor
Debbie Yoklavichdyoklavich@csudh.edu310-243-2050Nursing
Major Advisor
Mark Kerrmkerr@csudh.edu310-243-3423Health Science
Major Advisor
Lisa Langfordllangford@csudh.edu310-243-2257Child Development
Retention SpecialistJanelle Virayjviray2@csudh.edu310-243-3652ALL
College of Natural and Behavioral Science
GIT MEMBERNameEmailTelephoneMajor Departments
Associate DeanLeonardo Martinezleoh@csudh.edu310-243-3471ALL
Major Advisor
Mounitra Chatterjimchatterji@csudh.edu310-243-3631ALL
Faculty Advising Fellow
John Keyantashjkeyantash@csudh.edu310-243-2363Earth Sciences
Faculty Advising Fellow
Thomas Landefeldtlandefeld@csudh.edu310-243-3528Biology
Graduation Evaluator
Myeshia Boxleymleverett@csudh.edu310-243-2574ALL
Financial Aid College SpecialistRosa Ornelasrornelas@csudh.edu310-243-2006ALL
Support Staff
GIT MEMBERNameEmail TelephoneColleges
AVP of Retention, University Academic Advisement & LearningBridget Driscollbdriscoll@csudh.edu310-243-3181ALL
RegistrarTara Hardeethardee@csudh.edu310-243-2056ALL
Associate Dean of CEIELynda Wilsonlwilson@csudh.edu310-243-3727CEIE
Director of Financial AidDelores Leedslee@csudh.edu310-243-2562ALL
Graduation SpecialistAlma Melenaamelena@csudh.edu310-243-3538ALL
Retention Specialist/Advisor, Special PopulationsAlbert Carpenteracarpenter@csudh.edu310-243-2538
Director of Toro Learning & TestingMaruth Figueroamafigueroa@csudh.edu310-243-3723ALL
Testing CoordinatorStephanie Mongesmonge@csudh.edu310-243-3635GWE
Athletics CoordinatorLauren Redmanlredman@csudh.edu310-243-3893Athletics
College Specialist
Stephanie Chitoschito@csudh.edu310-243-2870DHTLC
Academic Advisor/College Specialist
Elsa Sanchezesanchez243@csudh.edu310-243-2799All