Academic Calendar: Summer Sessions | CSUDH CEIE | Carson, CA

Academic Calendar

Note: Dates subject to change

SESSION 1

First 6 weeks of Summer term | Tuesday, June 1 – Friday, July 9, 2021

DatesAction
Monday, March 15 -
Monday, May 31, 2021
Registration - Session 1
Monday, May 31, 2021Last Day to Completely Withdraw with 100% Refund (less $10 processing fee)
Monday, May 31, 2021Last Day for Students on Waitlists to be added to courses for Session 1. If space available, students must call CEIE Registration.
Tuesday, June 1, 2021Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 1 -
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Late Registration - Session 1 ($25 late registration fee assessed)
Tuesday, June 8, 2021Last Day to Add a Course**
Tuesday, June 8, 2021Last Day to Request CR/NC option*
Tuesday, June 15, 2021Last Day to Drop/Completely Withdraw without "W" grade***
Wednesday, June 16 -
Friday, July 2, 2021
Withdrawal by Petition for Serious and Compelling Reasons with a "W" grade
Saturday, July 3 -
Friday, July 9, 2021
Withdrawal by Petition for Serious Accident or Illness
Friday, July 9, 2021Last Day of Class
Monday, July 5, 2021Independence Day Holiday Observed - No Classes; Campus Closed
Monday, July 12, 2021Final Grades due via MyCSUDH

SESSION 2

Last 6 weeks of Summer term | Saturday, July 6 - Friday, August 14, 2020

DatesAction
Monday, March 15 -
Friday, July 9, 2021
Registration -Session 2
Friday, July 9, 2021Last Day for Students on Waitlists to be added to courses for Session 2. If space available, students must call CEIE Registration.
Friday, July 9, 2021Last Day to Completely Withdraw with 100% Refund (less $10 processing fee)
Saturday, July 10, 2021Classes Begin
Saturday, July 10 -
Friday, July 16, 2021
Late Registration - Session 2 ($25 late registration fee assessed)
Friday, July 16, 2021Last Day to Add a Course**
Friday, July 16, 2021Last Day to Request CR/NC option*
Thursday, July 22, 2021Last Day to Drop/Completely Withdraw without "W" grade***
Friday, July 23 -
Friday, August 6, 2021
Withdrawal by Petition for Serious and Compelling Reason with "W" grade
Saturday, August 7 -
Friday, August 13, 2021
Withdrawal by Petition for Serious Accident or Illness
Friday, August 13, 2021Last Day of Class
Monday, August 16, 2021Final Grades due via MyCSUDH

REGULAR SESSION

Entire 12 week summer term | Tuesday, June 1 - Friday, August 13, 2021

DatesAction
March 15 - May 31, 2021Registration - Regular Session
Monday, May 31, 2021Last Day to Completely Withdraw with 100% Refund – Regular Session (less $10 processing fee)
Monday, May 31, 2021Last Day for Students on waitlists to be added to courses for Regular session. If space available, students must call CEIE Registration.
Tuesday, June 1, 2021Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 1 -
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Late Registration - Regular session ($25 late registration fee assessed)
Tuesday, June 8, 2021Last Day to Add a Course**
Tuesday, June 8, 2021Last Day to Request CR/NC option*
Tuesday, June 15, 2021Last Day to Drop/Completely Withdraw without "W" grade***
Monday, July 5, 2021Independence Day Holiday Observed - No Classes; Campus Closed
Monday, July 19 -
Friday, August 13, 2021
Withdrawal for Serious and Compelling Reason with "W" grade
Monday, August 9 - Friday, August 13, 2021Withdrawal by Petition for Serious Accident or Illness
Friday, August 13, 2021Last Day of Class
Monday, August 16, 2021Final Grades due via MyCSUDH

Note: Students in the School of Nursing should consult the School of Nursing website at https://www.csudh.edu/son/forms/ for additional dates and deadlines.
*Dates are subject to change.
**There may be exceptions to adding intensive courses.
***Refer to the registration, dates & times schedule.