Faculty

Inspired to transform urban schools -- just as you are.

CSUDH's College of Education is widely recognized not only for its relevant credential, education and graduate programs, but also for its faculty. College of Education classes are taught by professors who bring practical knowledge as working educators and school leaders in some of America's best-performing schools, as well as a passionate commitment to improving access to quality education for every student in our urban schools.

With small class sizes and low student-to-faculty ratios, faculty remain accessible and available both in and outside of class. More than instructors, they mentor you to become the kind of inspiring teachers and educators who change students' lives.

Faculty Directory

Locate faculty contact information by department or program.

Dean's Office
Department of Liberal Studies
Division of Teacher Education
Division of Graduate Education

Dean's Office

NamePositionTelephoneOfficeEmail
Dr. John DavisDean, College of Education(310) 243-3510COE 1490jdavis@csudh.edu
Dr. Lisa Hutton Interim Associate Dean College of Education (310) 243-2748COE 1401lhutton@csudh.edu


Department of Liberal Studies

NamePositionTelephoneOfficeEmail
Inman, LaurieChair, Liberal Studies(310) 243-2124COE 1436ilman@csudh.edu
Crisostomo, Jheri (JJ)Lecturer(310) 243-3836COE 1414jcrisostomo@csudh.edu
Macias, AngelaAssistant Professor(310) 243-3911COE 1433amacias@csudh.edu
Navarro, Melissa Assistant Professor (310) 243-3160COE 1435mnavarro@csudh.edu
Stacy, JenAssistant Professor(310) 243-2323COE 1431jstacy@csudh.edu

Division of Teacher Education

Multiple Subject/Single Subject and Special Education

NamePositionTelephoneOfficeEmail
Trimble, KimChair, Teacher Education (310) 243-3933COE 1401Cktrimble@csudh.edu
Brockman, Gwen Lecturer(310) 243-2332COE 1434gbrockman@csudh.edu
Cariaga, StephanieAssistant Professor(310) 243-2436COE 1440scariaga@csudh.edu
Curammeng, Edward Assistant Professor(310) 243-2385COE 1438ecurammeng@csudh.edu
DeVoogd, Glenn Professor(310) 243-3926COE 1483gdevoogd@csudh.edu
Hamdan, Kamal PI/Director, TTT, MSTI, Noyce(310) 243-3981LIB 4th Flkhamdan@csudh.edu
Kawasaki, Jarod Assistant Professor(310) 243-2253COE 1495jakawasaki@csudh.edu
Nelson, DeandreaProfessor(310) 243-2489COE 1455dnelson@csudh.edu
Osisioma, IreneProfessor(310) 243-3298COE 1471iosisioma@csudh.edu
Ramirez, PabloAssociate Professor(310) 243-1026COE 1453pramirez@csudh.edu
McGovern, Elexia ReyesAssistant Professor(310) 243-2879COE 1429emcgovern@csudh.edu
Sapp, JeffProfessor(310) 243-3721COE 1461jsapp@csudh.edu
Esposito, KateChair, Special Education Professor(310) 243-2684COE 1401Ckesposito@csudh.edu
Beard, KelliProfessor(310) 243-2832COE 1459kbeard@csudh.edu
Chiappe, JennyAssistant Professor(310) 243-1032COE 1464jchiappe@csudh.edu
Greene, Kai Assistant Professor(310) 243-3914COE 1457kgrenne@csudh.edu
Mellblom, CaronProfessor(310) 243-2713COE 1437cmellblom@csudh.edu
Oh-Young, ConradAssistant Professor(310) 243-3775COE 1466cohyoung@csudh.edu
Selmi, Ann Professor(310) 243-2533COE 1442aselmi@csudh.edu

Division of Graduate Education

NamePositionTelephoneOfficeEmail
Robinson, PamelaChair and Full-Time Lecturer(310) 243-2201COE 1410Aparobinson@csudh.edu
Fernández, YeseniaAssistant Professor(310) 243-3754COE 1441yfernandez@csudh.edu
Fortner, KittyAssistant Professor(310) 243-2618COE 1439kfortner@csudh.edu
Furtado, LeenaProfessor(310) 243-2743LIB 4579/COE 1481lfurtado@csudh.edu
Hart, Jeremy Full-Time Lecturer(310) 243-3557COE 1451jehart@csudh.edu
Jhun, JulieAssistant Professor(310) 243-3918COE 1445jjhun@csudh.edu
Mancillas, AdrieanProfessor(310) 243-2680COE 1444amancillas@csudh.edu
Normore, AnthonyProfessor(310) 243-3925COE 1447anormore@csudh.edu
Rhodes, GaryProfessor(310) 243-3755COE 1469grhodes@csudh.edu
Richardson, A. TerryProfessor(310) 243-2744COE 1462trichardson@csudh.edu
Sullivan, CarolAssistant Professor(310) 243-3904COE 1448csullivan@csudh.edu

 

[Get Adobe Acrobat Reader]