Advising

Advising faculty office locations and contacts.

College of Education faculty in your specific program are available to meet with you for advising on course selection and scheduling, internship and residency programs, credential options, degree paths and more.

  1. Liberal Studies Advisors
  2. Special Education Advisors
  3. Teacher Education Advisors
  4. Graduate Education Advisors

Department of Liberal Studies Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Inman, Laurie, Chairlinman@csudh.edu2124
COE 1436Email Appointment
Crisostomo, Jheyjcrisostomo@csudh.edu3836COE 1414Mon.-Fri. 9:00am - 11:00am & 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Humphrey, Amina ahumphrey@csudh.edu3160COE 1446Tues. 11:45am - 1:00pm or by Appointment
Macias, Angelaamacias@csudh.edu3911COE 1433Wed. 8:30am-9:00am & Thur. 11:45am-12:15pm
Stacy, Jenjstacy@csudh.edu2323COE 1431Tues. 1:00pm - 4:00pm

 Back to top

Special Education Program Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Esposito, Kate, Chair kesposito@csudh.edu2684COE 1410B

Mon. & Tues. 11:00pm - 3:00pm 

Email for Appointment: jcombs7@csudh.edu 

Beard, Kelli  (A-C)kbeard@csuhd.edu2832COE 1459

Tues./Thurs. 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Zoom Meeting Link: https://csudh.zoom.us/j/9354743568

Chiappe, Jenny (S-Z) jchiappe@csudh.edu1032COE 1464

Tues./Thurs. 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Zoom Meeting Link: https://csudh.zoom.us/j/89906908543 • Password 861524

Greene, Kai (N-R)kgreene@csudh.edu3914COE 1457

Mon. 3:30pm - 5:30pm & Tues. 5:30pm - 7:30pm 

Email for Appointment

Mellblom, Caron  (L)cmellblom@csudh.edu2713COE 1437Wed. 4:00pm - 6:00pm 

Zoom Meeting Link: https://csudh.zoom.us/j/89265464027 • Password CMNoffice

Oh-Young, Conrad (D-G)cohyoung@csudh.edu3775COE 1466

Tues. & Wed. 3pm - 5pm

Zoom Meeting Link: https://csudh.zoom.us/j/85298097108 • Password 888888

Porter, Susan (J-K)susporter@csudh.edu3900COE 1479

Mon. & Thur. 4:30pm - 6:30pm 

Zoom Meeting Link: https://csudh.zoom.us/j/95010547815

Selmi, Ann (M)aselmi@csudh.edu2533COE 1442

Mon./Wed. 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom Meeting Link: https://csudh.zoom.us/j/9634811118

Administrative Support Coordinator
Combs, Jasmine
jcombs7@csudh.edu2779COE 1410

Mon.-Fri. 8:00am - 5:00pm 

Back to top

Division of Teacher Education Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Ramirez, Pablo, Chair pramirez@csudh.edu1026COE 1410AMon. - Fri. 10:00am - 3:00pm 
Arteaga, Nallely (A-C) narteaga@csudh.edu2489COE 1460Tues. 5:00pm - 7:00pm & Thurs. 4:00pm - 5:00pm 
Bonilla, Elena (TED General Advising MS/SS/MA) ebonilla@csudh.edu 2478COE 1497Mon. - Fri. 9:00am - 12:00pm 
Brockman, Gwengbrockman@csudh.edu2332COE 1434Email for an appointment  
Cariaga, Stephaniescariaga@csudh.edu2436COE 1440Currently not available 
Curammeng, Edward (D-G) MA: C&I Program Coordinatorecurammeng@csudh.edu2385COE 1438Mon. & Tues. 1:00pm - 3:00pm 
Davis, Johnjdavis@csudh.edu3460COE 1465Email for an appointment  
DeVoogd, Glenn (H-K) gdevoogd@csudh.edu3926COE 1483Thur. & Fri. 1:30pm - 3:30pm 
Hamdan, Kamalkhamdan@csudh.edu3981COE 1458Email for an appointment  
Kawasaki, Jarod (L-N) jakawasaki@csudh.edu2253COE 1495Tues. 3:00pm - 5:00pm & Wed. 2:00pm - 4:00pm 
McGovern, Elexia emcgovern@csudh.edu2879COE 1429Mon, Tues, Thur. 2:00pm - 4:00pm 
Osisioma, Irene (S-U) iosisoma@csudh.edu3298COE 1471Mon.& Tues. 1:00pm - 3:30pm 
Sapp, Jeffjsapp@csudh.edu3721COE 1461Tues. & Wed. 4:00pm - 6:00pm 
Trimble, Kimberlyktrimble@csudh.edu3933COE 1449Currently not available

Back to top

Division of Graduate Education Advisors


NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Robinson, Pamela, Chairparobinson@csudh.edu2201COE 1443By appointment via Zoom, telephone and email 
Fortner, Kitty kfortner@csudh.edu2618COE 1439Mon. 4:30pm - 6:00pm & Wed. 4:00pm - 6:30pm
Furtado, Leenalfurtado@csudh.edu2743COE 1481By appointment via email 
Hart, Jeremyjehart@csudh.edu3357COE 1451Mon. & Tues. 2:00pm - 4:00pm 
Jhun, Juliejjhun@csudh.edu3918COE 1445Mon. 5:00pm - 6:00pm Tues. 5:30pm - 6:30pm & 8:00pm - 9:00pm 
Mancillas, Adrieanamancillas@csudh.edu 2680COE 1444By appointment via Zoom and email 
Normore, Anthony anormore@csudh.edu3925COE 1447Tues. & Wed. 2:00pm - 4:00pm Tues. & Thur. 2:00pm - 4:00pm 
Rhodes, Gary grhodes@csudh.edu3755COE 1469Wed. 1:00pm - 4:00pm 
Sullivan, Carolcsullivan@csudh.edu3904COE 1448Tues. & Thur. 2:00pm - 4:00pm 

 Back to top