Advising

Advising faculty office locations and contacts.

College of Education faculty in your specific program are available to meet with you for advising on course selection and scheduling, internship and residency programs, credential options, degree paths and more.

  1. Liberal Studies Advisers
  2. Special Education Advisers
  3. Teacher Education Department
  4. Graduate Education Department

Liberal Studies Advisers

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Crisostomo, Jheri (JJ)jcrisostomo@csudh.edu3836SCC 540

Mon-Fri

9:00 - 11:00

1:00 - 4:30

Inman, Lurie, Chairlinman@csudh.edu2748SCC 540Email for Appt. or Check-In SCC 540
Macias, Angelaamacias@csudh.edu3911SCC 540

Wed 8:30-9:00 & TH. 11:45-12:15

Stacy, Jenjstacy@csudh.edu2323SCC 540Tues. 1:00 - 4:00
Navarro, Melissa mnavarro@csudh.edu3160COE 1435

Tues. 4:00 - 6:00

Th. 10:00-11:00 & 4:00-5:00

 

Back to top

Special Education Advisers

Department Chair

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Beard, Kelli  (A-Ce) kbeard@csudh.edu 

2832

COE 1459

Tues. 2:00-4:00 & Wed 2:00-4:00 

Blackaller, Carrie Ann (Ch-G)cablackaller@csudh.edu 

3900

COE 1479Alternating -Tues 2:00-6:00 (11/6, 11/20) December Advisment done via email

Greene, Kai

(H-Ma)

kgreene@csudh.edu

3914

COE 1457Mon/Wed 2:00-4:00
Esposito, Kate (Ro-Z)kesposito@csudh.edu

2684

COE 1468

 Mon. 11:30 - 12:30

Tues. 2-4:30

Sat. 12-12:30

Mellblom, Caron  (Mc-Ri))cmellblom@csudh.edu

2385

COE 1437Tues 3-6:00, Wed 3-3:45 by appointment
Hembacher, Diane - 
Chair
dhembacher@csudh.edu

2706

COE 1410Tues/Thurs 2-5:00

 

 

Back to top

Teacher Education Department Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOffice #Office Hours
Brockman, Gwengbrockman@csudh.edu2332COE 1434 
Davis, Johnjdavis@csudh.edu2253COE 1490By appointment only
Hamdan, Kamalkhamdan@csudh.edu3981COE 1458Contact directly
Hembacher, Dianedhembacher@csudh.edu2706COE 1446By appointment
Nelson, Deandreadnelson@csudh.edu2489COE 1455
Osisioma, Ireneiosisoma@csudh.edu3298COE 1471 
Sapp, Jeffjsapp@csudh.edu3721COE 1453Tue 1:00-5:00

Sarmiento, Lilia Chair (MS/SS)

lsarmiento@csudh.edu1026COE 1401, 1431T, Th 1:00-3:30, Wed 2-5:00
Trimble, Kimktrimble@csudh.edu3933COE 1414 

Back to top

Graduate Education Department Advisors

NameEmailExtensionOfficeOffice Hours
Normore, Anthony, Professor, Chair GEDanormore@csudh.edu3925COE 1410A

Mon,Tues 

2:00 - 4:30

Contreras, Maxmcontreras@csudh.edu3918COE 1445Tues 2:00 - 4:00
Furtado, Leenalfurtado@csudh.edu2743COE 1481Tues 2:00-6:00 by Appt
Issa Lahera, Toniaissalahera@csudh.edu2590CASLA 1003Mon-Thur 2:00-4:00
Mancillas, Adrieanamancillas@csudh.edu2680COE 1444

Mon 1:00-3:00, 

Tue 2:00 -4:00

Richardson, A. Terrytrichardson@csudh.edu2744COE 1462Mon 1:45-3:45                Wed 4:45 - 6:45
Robinson, Pamelaparobinson@csudh.edu2201COE 1443

Tues 1:30-3:45             Wed @ Washington Prep

Sullivan, Carolcsullivan@csudh.edu3904COE 1451

 Tue 2:00-6:00,              

Thurs 3:00-4:00

Bersi, Jannajbersi@csudh.edu1063COE 1463TBA - Will resume position August 2016

Back to top

[Get Adobe Acrobat Reader]