Board of Directors

Fiscal Year 2017 - 2018

The California State University, Dominguez Hills Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit public benefit corporation that is recognized as an auxiliary organization of the CSU. The Foundation is governed by a 25 member Board of Directors that are composed of prominent members of the community, as well as administrators, faculty, staff, and a student of the University. The Board of Directors has the final authority on all matters pertaining to the Foundation, and is responsible for the hiring of the Foundation’s executive leadership, adoption of the operating policies of the Foundation, approval and oversight of the Foundation’s annual budget, and governance of the entity.

The officers of the Board of Directors, as outlined in the bylaws, include the Chair of the Board of Directors, the Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, the Secretary-Treasurer of the Board of Directors, the Executive Director of the Foundation, and the Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer of the Foundation. The Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary-Treasurer are elected by the membership of the Board of Directors. The Executive Director is appointed by the Board of Directors and the Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer is appointed by the Executive Director.


Community Directors:

Mr. Alan Caldwell
President/CEO, Lancaster-Caldwell Company

Mr. David Donell
CFO, Docupace Technologies

Ms. Del L. Huff
Retired, Senior Deputy, Supervisor Yvonne Braithwaite Burke (retired)

Mr. Gil Ivey
Retired, Chief Administrative Officer, The Metropolitan Water District of Southern California (retired)

Mr. Dana Ward - Secretary/Treasurer
Manager, The Boeing Company

Mr. Phillip D'Amato - Chair
President, A.M.P. Restaurant Management, Inc.

Mr. Roger von Ting - Vice Chair
Executive Vice President and CFO, Watson Land Company

Mr. Jerome G. Groomes
Retired, City Manager, City of Carson (retired)

Student Director:

Mr. Justin Blakely
President of Associated Students, Inc.
CSU Dominguez Hills

Faculty Directors:

Dr. Leena Furtado
Professor (College of Education)
CSU Dominguez Hills

Dr. Cornelia Brentano
Associate Professor (College of Health, Human Services, and Nursing)
CSU Dominguez Hills

Administration Director:

Ms. Carrie E. Stewart
Vice President for University Advancement
CSU Dominguez Hills

University Directors:

Dr. Willie J. Hagan
CSU Dominguez Hills

Dr. Michael E. Spagna
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
CSU Dominguez Hills

Ms. Naomi Goodwin
Interim Vice President for Administration and Finance
CSU Dominguez Hills

Dr. William Franklin
Vice President for Student Affairs
CSU Dominguez Hills

Staff Director:

Mr. David Gamboa 
Assistant Vice President for External Relations 


Mr. Phillip D'Amato
Chair of the Board

Mr. Roger von Ting
Vice Chair

Mr. Dana Ward

Ms. Naomi Goodwin
Interim Executive Director
CSU Dominguez Hills Foundation

Emeritus Directors:

The Foundation Board of Directors has honored the service of a number of former directors with Emeritus status. To view our Emeritus Directors, click here.