Majors/Programs 

Undergraduate Degree Programs, Options & Concentrations

CSUDH offers a wide selection of outstanding degrees that reflect today’s in-demand fields. Our degree programs offer a well-rounded curriculum that combines rigorous academics with a practical education.

COLLEGE OF ARTS & HUMANITIES (CAH)

DegreeProgram Coordinator

BA in Advertising & Public Relations B.A.

BA in Africana Studies

  • Cultural Studies 
  • Social Sciences

Jonita Atalig
(310) 243-3327
jatalig@csudh.edu

BA in Art

  • Art History
  • Design
  • Studio Art
Sharrae Evans
(310) 243-3310
sevans@csudh.edu

BA in Asian-Pacific Studies

  • Asian-Pacific Studies
  • Asian American and Pacific Islander Studies 

 

BA in Audio Engineering

 

BA in Chicana/Chicano Studies

Jonita Atalig
(310) 243-3327
jatalig@csudh.edu

BA in English
  • English Education
  • Language and Linguistics
  • Literature
Leslie Bayless
Lynda Rodriguez
(310) 243-3322
lbayless@csudh.edu
lrodriguez@csudh.edu

BA in Film, Television & Media
BA in Film & Television Production

BA in History

  • History
  • History/Social Science Education
Raul Rubio
(310) 243-3328
rrubio14@csudh.edu
BA in Interdisciplinary Studies
  • American Studies
  • Comparative Cultures
  • Environmental Studies
  • Global Studies
Anne Soon Choi
(310) 243-3640
achoi@csudh.edu
BA in Journalism
BA in Labor StudiesVivian Price
(310) 243-3640
vprice@csudh.edu
BA in Music
  • General Music
  • Music Education
  • Performance
Melodee Ann CJ Wilcox
(310) 243-3543
mwilcox@csudh.edu
BA in Negotiation, Conflict Resolution and PeacebuildingTheresa Adams
(310) 243-3237
tadams42@csudh.edu

BA in Philosophy

  • Philosophy
  • Religious Thought
Jorge Pena
(310) 243-3636
jpena@csudh.edu
BA in Spanish
  • Linguistics
  • Language & Literature
Tinatra Glaspie
(310) 243-3315
tglaspie@csudh.edu
BA in Theatre Arts
  • Theatre Arts
  • Dance Option
Sharrae Evans
(310) 243-3588
sevans@csudh.edu
BA in Women's Studies

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION & PUBLIC POLICY (CBAPP)

DegreeProgram Coordinator

BS in Business Administration

  • Accounting
  • Business Analytics
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Finance
  • General Business
  • Global Logistics
  • Information Systems
  • Information Systems Security
  • International Business
  • Management & Human Resources
  • Marketing
  • Sports, Entertainment and Hospitality
Lee Broussard
(310) 243-3548
lbroussard@csudh.edu
BS in Criminal Justice AdministrationLee Broussard
(310) 243-3548
lbroussard@csudh.edu
BS in Public Administration Ineki Fike
(310) 243-3561
ifike@csudh.edu

COLLEGE OF EXTENDED & INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION (CEIE)

DegreeProgram Coordinator

BS in Applied Studies

  • Complete
  • Reconnect

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION (COE)

DegreeProgram Coordinator

BA in Liberal Studies

Diana Lopez
(310) 243-3832
dlopez@csudh.edu

COLLEGE OF HEALTH, HUMAN SERVICES & NURSING (CHHSN)

DegreeProgram Coordinator

BS in Child Development

  • Child Development
  • Counseling & Family Services
  • Early Development & Learning
  • Juvenile Delinquency 
  • Management and Administration 
(310) 243-2029
cdevelopment@csudh.edu

BS in Clinical Science

  • Cytotechnology
  • Medical Technology
Cheryl Jackson-Harris
(310) 243-3748
charris@csudh.edu
BS in Health Science
  • Community Health
  • Healthcare Management
  • Radiologic Technology
Cheryl Jackson-Harris
(310) 243-3748
charris@csudh.edu
BA in Human Services
  • Human Services
  • Mental Health Recovery
Phu Phan
(310) 243-3495
pphan@csudh.edu
BA in Physical Education
  • Fitness Director
  • Pre-Physical Therapy
  • Teaching
Yanet Suarez
(310) 243-3761
ysuarez@csudh.edu

BS in Nursing*
(RN to BSN online)

*Our RN to BSN program has additional requirements. For more information, visit csudh.edu/BSNAdmission

Roni Peters
(310) 243-1050
sondepartment@csudh.edu

COLLEGE OF NATURAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES (CNBS)

DegreeProgram Coordinator

BA in Anthropology

  • Applied
  • Archaeology
  • Biological
  • General Anthropology
Claudia Medina
(310) 243-3443
cmedina@csudh.edu

BA in Behavioral Science

Salvatore Russo
(310) 243-2123
srusso@csudh.edu
BA in BiochemistryKenneth Rodriguez
(310) 243-3376
krodriguez@csudh.edu

BA in Biology

BS in Biology

  • Cellular and Molecular Biology
  • Ecology and Environmental Biology
  • Microbiology
(310) 243-3381
biology@csudh.edu
BA in Chemistry
  • Biochemistry

BS in Chemistry

  • General Chemistry
Kenneth Rodriguez
(310) 243-3376
krodriguez@csudh.edu
BS in Computer ScienceVioleta Diaz
(310) 243-3398
vdiaz@csudh.edu
BS in Computer Technology
  • General Track
  • Homeland Security
  • Professional Track
Violeta Diaz
(310) 243-3398
vdiaz@csudh.edu
BS in Earth ScienceBrendan McNulty
(310) 243-3377
bmcnulty@csudh.edu
BA in GeographyBrendan McNulty
(310) 243-3377
bmcnulty@csudh.edu
BS in Information TechnologyVioleta Diaz
(310) 243-3398
vdiaz@csudh.edu
BS in Mathematics
  • Mathematics Option
  • Mathematics Education
Christina Rustin
(310) 243-3378
crustin@csudh.edu
BS in Physics
  • Electrical Engineering
  • General Physics
  • Physical Science
Dr. John Price
(310) 243-3591
jprice@csudh.edu
BA in Political Science
  • General Political Science
Claudia Medina
(310) 243-3435
cmedina@csudh.edu
BA in PsychologyElizabeth Som
(310) 243-3427
esom1@csudh.edu
BA in SociologyRaman Brar
(310) 243-3431
rbrar@csudh.edu

More detailed information about CSUDH academic programs can be found in our most current University Catalog.