Undergraduate Majors/Programs 

Undergraduate Degree Programs, Options & Concentrations

CSU Dominguez Hills offers a wide selection of outstanding degrees that reflect today’s in-demand fields. Our degree programs offer a well-rounded curriculum that combines rigorous academics with a practical education.

Undergraduate Programs [PDF]

COLLEGE OF ARTS & HUMANITIES (CAH)

DegreeProgram Coordinator     Links

BA in Africana Studies

  • General Africana Studies
  • Historical and Political Development
  • Language and Literary Traditions
  • Socio-Psychological Behaviors

Jonita Atalig
(310) 243-3327
jatalig@csudh.edu

BA in Art

  • Art History
  • Design
  • Studio Art
Sharrae Evans
(310) 243-3310
sevans@csudh.edu
BA in Chicana/Chicano Studies

Jonita Atalig
(310) 243-3327
jatalig@csudh.edu

BA in Communications
  • Advertising/Public Relations
  • Journalism
  • Media Studies
Iris Aiboshi
(310) 243-3313
iaiboshi@csudh.edu
BA in Digital Media Arts
  • Audio Recording
  • Music Technology
  • Television Arts
Melodee Ann CJ Wilcox
(310) 243-3543
mwilcox@csudh.edu
BA in English
  • English Education
  • Language and Literature
  • Literature
Leslie Bayless
Lynda Rodriguez
(310) 243-3322
lbayless@csudh.edu
lrodriguez@csudh.edu

BA in History
  • History/Social Science Education
Raul Rubio
(310) 243-3328
rrubio14@csudh.edu
BA in Interdisciplinary Studies
  • American Studies
  • Comparative Cultures
  • Environmental Studies
  • Global Studies
Anne Soon Choi
(310) 243-3640
achoi@csudh.edu
BA in Labor StudiesVivian Price
(310) 243-3640
vprice@csudh.edu
BA in Music
  • General Music
  • Music Education
  • Performance
Melodee Ann CJ Wilcox
(310) 243-3543
mwilcox@csudh.edu
BA in Negotiation, Conflict Resolution and PeacebuildingTheresa Adams
(310) 243-3237
tadams42@csudh.edu
BA in Philosophy
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
Jorge Pena
(310) 243-3636
jpena@csudh.edu
BA in Spanish
  • Linguistics
  • Literature
Tinatra Glaspie
(310) 243-3315
tglaspie@csudh.edu
BA in Theatre Arts
  • Dance
  • Theatre Arts
Sharrae Evans
(310) 243-3588
sevans@csudh.edu

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION & PUBLIC POLICY (CBAPP)

DegreeProgram Coordinator     Links

BS in Applied Studies

Nicole Girdwain
(310) 243-3646
ngirdwain@csudh.edu

BS in Business Administration

  • Accounting
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Finance
  • General Business
  • Global Logistics and Supply Chain Management
  • Information Systems
  • Information Systems Security
  • International Business
  • Management & Human Resources
  • Marketing
  • Sports, Entertainment and Hospitality
Lee Broussard
(310) 243-3548
lbroussard@csudh.edu
BS in Criminal Justice AdministrationLee Broussard
(310) 243-3548
lbroussard@csudh.edu
BS in Public Administration
  • Administrative Management
  • Criminal Justice Administration
  • Health Services Administration
  • Nonprofit Management
  • Public Financial Management
  • Public Personnel Administration
Ineki Fike
(310) 243-3561
ifike@csudh.edu

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION (COE)

DegreeProgram Coordinator     Links

BA in Liberal Studies

  • Anthropology
  • Art
  • Dance
  • Early Teaching and Learning
  • English Language and Linguistics
  • English Literature
  • General Studies
  • Human Development
  • Integrated
  • Mathematics
  • Natural Science
  • Physical Science
  • Spanish
  • Special
  • Theatre Arts
Diana Lopez
(310) 243-3832
dlopez@csudh.edu

COLLEGE OF HEALTH, HUMAN SERVICES & NURSING (CHHSN)

DegreeProgram Coordinator     Links

BS in Child Development

(310) 243-2029
cdevelopment@csudh.edu

BS in Clinical Science

  • Cytotechnology
  • Medical Technology
Cheryl Jackson-Harris
(310) 243-3748
charris@csudh.edu
BS in Health Science
  • Community Health
  • Health Care Management
  • Radiologic Technology
Cheryl Jackson-Harris
(310) 243-3748
charris@csudh.edu
BA in Human Services
  • Mental Health Recovery
Phu Phan
(310) 243-3495
pphan@csudh.edu
BA in Kinesiology
  • Athletic Training Education
  • Dance
  • Fitness Director
  • Pre-Physical Therapy
  • Teaching
Yanet Suarez
(310) 243-3761
ysuarez@csudh.edu

BS in Nursing*
(RN to BSN online)

*Our RN to BSN program has additional requirements. For more information, visit csudh.edu/BSNAdmission

Roni Peters
(310) 243-1050
sondepartment@csudh.edu

COLLEGE OF NATURAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES (CNBS)

DegreeProgram Coordinator     Links

BA in Anthropology

  • Archaeology
  • General Anthropology
Claudia Medina
(310) 243-3443
cmedina@csudh.edu

BA in Behavioral Science

Salvatore Russo
(310) 243-2123
srusso@csudh.edu
BS in BiochemistryKenneth Rodriguez
(310) 243-3376
krodriguez@csudh.edu
BA in Biology(310) 243-3381
biology@csudh.edu
BS in Biology
  • Cellular and Molecular Biology
  • Ecology and Environmental Biology
  • Microbiology
(310) 243-3381
biology@csudh.edu
BA in Chemistry
  • Biochemistry
  • General Chemistry
Kenneth Rodriguez
(310) 243-3376
krodriguez@csudh.edu
BS in ChemistryKenneth Rodriguez
(310) 243-3376
krodriguez@csudh.edu
BA in Computer ScienceVioleta Diaz
(310) 243-3398
vdiaz@csudh.edu
BS in Computer Technology
  • General
  • Homeland Security
  • Professional
Violeta Diaz
(310) 243-3398
vdiaz@csudh.edu
BS in Earth ScienceBrendan McNulty
(310) 243-3377
bmcnulty@csudh.edu
BA in GeographyBrendan McNulty
(310) 243-3377
bmcnulty@csudh.edu
BS in Information TechnologyVioleta Diaz
(310) 243-3398
vdiaz@csudh.edu
BS in Mathematics
  • Mathematics
  • Mathematics Education
Christina Rustin
(310) 243-3378
crustin@csudh.edu
BS in Physics
  • Electrical Engineering
  • General Physics
  • Physical Science
Dr. John Price
(310) 243-3591
jprice@csudh.edu
BA in Political Science
  • General Political Science
Claudia Medina
(310) 243-3435
cmedina@csudh.edu
BA in PsychologyElizabeth Som
(310) 243-3427
esom1@csudh.edu
BA in SociologyRaman Brar
(310) 243-3431
rbrar@csudh.edu
BA in Special MajorTracey Haney
(310) 243-3308
thaney@csudh.edu
BS in Special MajorTracey Haney
(310) 243-3308
thaney@csudh.edu

More detailed information about CSUDH academic programs can be found in our most current University Catalog.


[Download Acrobat Reader here]