Degree Programs

Loker building side view

GRADUATE DEGREE PROGRAMS, CREDENTIALS, OPTIONS & CERTIFICATES WITH ADVISOR CONTACTS

ProgramDegreeContact Number Office LocationProgram CoordinatorGPALink
BiologyMS(310) 243-1091NSM A-143

Fang Wang  fwang@csudh.edu

2.75
Business Administration (and MBA online)MBA(310) 243-3646SBS A-323

Betty Vu                          bvu@csudh.edu

Nicole Girdwain, Admissions Advisor ngirdwain@csudh.edu

3.00 last 60 (sem)/90 (qtr) units or 2.75 cumulative
Computer ScienceMS(310) 243-3398NSM A-133

Jack Han  jhan@csudh.edu

Mohsen Beheshti mbeheshti@csudh.edu

2.75
Cyber SecurityMS(310) 243-3398 NSM A-133

Mohsen Beheshti mbeheshti@csudh.edu 

2.50

Counseling

  • College Counseling
  • School Counseling
MS(310) 243-2680COE 1444

Adriean Mancillas amancillas@csudh.edu

3.00

Education

  • Curriculum and Instruction
  • Transitional Kindergarden
  • Dual Language Learning
MA

(310) 243-3496

COE 1401B

Lilia Sarmiento lsariento@csudh.edu

2.75

3.00

3.00

English

  • Literature Option
  • TESL Option
  • Rhetoric and Composition Emphasis
MA

(310) 243-3943

(310) 243-3322

(310) 243-3166

LCH-309

LCH E-315

LCH A-332

Debra Best dbest@csudh.edu

Cyril Edwards Zoemer ezoemer@csudh.edu

Vanessa Wenzell vwenzell@csudh.edu

3.00

Enviromental Science

MA

(310) 243-3166

SAC 2154A

Ashish Sinha asinha@csudh.edu

3.00

Health Science

  • Orthotics & Prosthetics
MS

(562) 735-3300

Orthotics and Prosthetics Education Center 10641 Calle LEE, Suite 185 Los Alamitos, Ca 90720

Mark Muller mmuller@csudh.edu

3.00

Marital & Family Therapy

MS

(310) 243-2693

EAC 305

Michael Laurent mlaurent@csudh.edu

3.00

Negotiation, Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding (Online)MA & Post Master's Certificate

(310) 243-3237

(310) 243-2295

LIB 5479

LIB 5334

Ashia Foard afoard@csudh.edu

Brian Jarrett bjarrett@csudh.edu

3.00

Nursing

  • Nurse Educator
  • Nurse Administrator
  • Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Pathway Program to MSN
  • (Adult-Gerontology or Pediatrics)
MS/MSN

(310) 243-3596

(310) 243-2644

WH A-320

WH 335

Kathy Chai, Director of School of Nursing kchai@csudh.edu

Terri Ares tares@csudh.edu

3.00

Occupational Therapy

MS

(310) 243-2812

WH A-320H

 

Terry Peralta-Catipon tperalta@csudh.edu

Chandia Ojeda-Luque otprogram@csudh.edu

3.00

Psychology

  • Health Psychology
  • Clinical Psychology
MA

(310) 243-3642

SBS A-323

Karen Wilson kwilson@csudh.edu

3.00

Master of Public Administration (and MPAQ online)

  • Public Management
  • Criminal Justice Policy and Administration
  • Nonprofit Management
  • Health Care Policy and Administration
MA

(310) 243-3646

SBS A-323

Betty Vu                          bvu@csudh.edu

Nicole Girdwain, Admission Advisor ngirdwain@csudh.edu

3.00 last 60 (sem)/90 (qtr) units or 2.75 cumulative

Quality Assurance

MS

(310) 243-3880

EE-1300

Gupreet Singh asingh@csudh.edu

2.75

School Leadership Program

MA

(310) 243-2590

COE 1460

Antonia Issa Lahera aissalahera@csudh.edu

3.00

Social Work

MSW

(310) 243-2181

(310) 243-2153

WH B-385

Nicole Vazquez nvazquez@csudh.edu

Paul Vu, Interim Admissions Coordinator pvu@csudh.edu

2.75

Sociology

  • General Sociology
  • Research Skills

MA

(310) 243-3180

SBS B-333

Katy Pinto kpinto@csudh.edu

2.75

Special Education

MA

Credential

(310) 243-3496

COE 1463

Kate Esposito kesposito@csudh.edu

2.75

Teacher Education Credential

Credential

(310) 243-1026

COE

Lilia Sarmiento lsamiento@csudh.edu

2.75