Degree Programs

GRADUATE DEGREE PROGRAMS, CREDENTIALS, OPTIONS & CERTIFICATES WITH ADVISOR CONTACTS

Program

Degree

Contact Number 

Office Location

Program Coordinator

GPA

Link

BiologyMS(310) 243-1091NSM A-143

Fang Wang              fwang@csudh.edu

2.75
Computer ScienceMS(310) 243-3398NSM A-133

Jack Han                    jhan@csudh.edu

Mohsen Beheshti  mbeheshti@csudh.edu

2.75
Cyber SecurityMS(310) 243-3398 NSM A-133

Mohsen Beheshti  mbeheshti@csudh.edu 

2.50

Counseling

  • College Counseling
  • School Counseling
  • Pupil Personnel Services Credential

MS

Credential

(310) 243-2680COE 1444

Adriean Mancillas  amancillas@csudh.edu

3.00

Education

  • Curriculum and Instruction
  • Dual Language Learning
MA

(310) 243-3496

COE 1401B

Lilia Sarmiento  lsarmiento@csudh.edu

2.75

3.00

3.00

English

  • Literature Option
  • Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL) Option
  • Rhetoric and Composition Emphasis
MA

(310) 243-3943

(310) 243-3322

LCH-309

LCH E-315

LCH A-332

Debra Best        dbest@csudh.edu

Ed Zoerner  ezoerner@csudh.edu

3.00

Environmental Science

MS

(310) 243-3166

SAC 2154A

Ashish Sinha  asinha@csudh.edu

3.00

Health Science

  • Orthotics & Prosthetics
MS

(562) 735-3300

Orthotics and Prosthetics Education Center 10641 Calle LEE, Suite 185 Los Alamitos, Ca 90720

Mark Muller   mmuller@csudh.edu

3.00

Marital & Family Therapy

MS

(310) 243-2693

(310) 243-2032

EAC 305

Michael Laurent  mlaurent@csudh.edu

3.00

Negotiation, Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding (Online)MA & Post Master's Certificate

(310) 243-3237

(310) 243-2295

LIB 5479

LIB 5334

Ashia Foard     afoard@csudh.edu

Brian Jarrett   bjarrett@csudh.edu

3.00

Nursing

  • Nurse Educator
  • Nurse Administrator
  • Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Family Nurse Practitioner
  • Pathway Program to MSN
  • (Adult-Gerontology or Pediatrics)
MS/MSN

(310) 243-3596

(310) 243-2644

WH A-320

WH 335

Kathy Chai, Director of School of Nursing   kchai@csudh.edu

Terri Ares   tares@csudh.edu
3.00

Occupational Therapy

MS

(310) 243-2812

WH A-320H

 

Terry Peralta-Catipon tperalta@csudh.edu

Chandia Ojeda-Luque otprogram@csudh.edu

3.00

Psychology

  • Health Psychology
  • Clinical Psychology
MA

(310) 243-3642

SBS A-323

Karen Wilson   kwilson@csudh.edu3.00

Master of Public Administration (and MPA online)

  • Public Management
  • Criminal Justice Policy and Administration
  • Nonprofit Management
  • Health Care Policy and Administration
MA

(310) 243-3646

SBS A-323

Betty Vu                          bvu@csudh.edu

General Inquiries  mpaonline@csudh.edu

3.00 last 60 (sem)/90 (qtr) units or 2.75 cumulative

Quality Assurance

MS

(310) 243-3352

EE-1315

Milton Krivokuca   mkrivokuca@csudh.edu

2.75

School Leadership Program

  • Preliminary Administrative Services Credential
  • Clear Induction Administrative Services Credential

MA

Credential

(310) 243-2590

COE 1460

Antonia Issa Lahera aissalahera@csudh.edu

3.00

Social Work

MSW

(310) 243-3170

WH 385

Camille Henderson Admissions Coordinator   mswadmissions@csudh.edu

2.75

Sociology

  • General Sociology
  • Research Skills

MA

(310) 243-3180

SBS B-333

Katy Pinto       kpinto@csudh.edu

2.75

Special Education

MA

Credential

(310) 243-3496

COE 1463

Kate Esposito  kesposito@csudh.edu

2.75

Teacher Education Credential

Credential

(310) 243-1026

COE

Lilia Sarmiento  lsarmiento@csudh.edu

2.75