Contact Us

Have any questions? Feel free to contact us online, via email, via telephone or in person. We're happy to help.

Office of Graduate Studies and Research Staff

Claudia G. Peyton, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Office of Graduate Studies and Research
cpeyton@csudh.edu; office: (310) 243-3067

Gillian Fischer, CRA
Director of Sponsored Research and Programs

gfischer@csudh.edu; office: (310) 243-3119

Craig Geber
Senior Coordinator of Sponsored Research and Programs

cgeber@csudh.edu; office: (310) 243-2852

Valencia Teems
Sr. Coordinator of Sponsored Research and Programs Analyst
vteems1@csudh.edu; office: (310) 243-3466

Chandra Srinivasan (KHAN), Ph.D.
Faculty Director for Research Development

ckhan@csudh.edu; office: (310) 243-3756

Judith Aguirre
Research Compliance Officer

jaguirre@csudh.edu; office: (310) 243-2136

Vanessa Cervantes, MA
Graduate Studies Coordinator

vmolina@csudh.edu; office: (310) 243-3693

Bacilisa Baltazar
Administrative Analyst

bbaltazar6@csudh.edu; office: (310) 243-3756

Visit Us

  • Office of Graduate Studies and Research
    Welch Hall (WH), Room 445
    1000 East Victoria Street
    Carson, CA 90747

Office Hours

  • Monday – Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Online or Email

  • Student Research Day: srday@csudh.edu
  • Research Compliance Coordinator: irb@csudh.edu
  • Graduate Studies Coordinator: gstudies@csudh.edu

Telephone/Fax

  • Telephone: (310) 243-3756
  • Fax: (310) 516-4410