I.T. Governance

In Spring 2016, a collaborative governance and communication structure was established to assist and inform I.T.-driven decisions. Shared governance committees and task groups were created, in consideration of the load on members. Technology taskforces will be time bound working teams focused on specific deliverables or new areas of university investment. These include: 

Application Development Operation TeamData Governance Operation Team
Infrastructure Operation Team Information Security Operation Team
Academic Technology CommitteeService Management Committee
Accessible Technology Initiative (ATI) Steering Committee

The I.T. Advisory Committee

The I.T. Advisory Committee for CSUDH will provide strategic leadership, initiate campus-wide I.T. priorities and policies,and ensure transparency and accountability to the University Community with regards to all I.T. activities on campus.Additionally, the committee will ensure that the campus I.T. strategic goals and efforts are aligned with the university strategic plan and goals.

Application Development Operation Team

The Application Development Operation Team will establish and promote university wide development policies, practices, and standards.

Bill ChangInformation Technology
Helen PaladEnrollment
Monica PonceHR
Keith OtterbergCEIE
Valerie NguyenAdvancement
Mark CarrierInstitutional Research
Garth KwiecienPCLASS

Back to Top

Data Governance Operation Team

The Data Governance Operation team will manage the availability, usability, integrity, and security of the data employed in the enterprise.

Robert MasudaInformation Technology
Asha Mohammed (advisory)Information Technology
Yvette NavaAcademic Affairs
Pete VanHamersveldAcademic Affairs
Tracey Haney (advisory)Academic Affairs
Khan Van Petten (advisory)Academic Affairs
TBDFaculty Affairs
Martin SimpsonAdmissions and Records
Carolyn VeekAdmissions and Records
Adria EdwardsHR
Jenny Pham (advisory)Student Financials

Back to Top

Infrastructure Operation Team

The Infrastructure Operation team will recommend infrastructure framework, standards of operation, and propose future directions for digital architecture  enhancement.  

Kerry Boyer (Interim Chair)Information Technology
Bill ChangInformation Technology
Jonathan SchefflerPhysical Plant
Kenny SeetonCentral Plant
Joseph WenCBAPP
Bernie ClinchCEIE
Mohsen BeheshtiComputer Science
Sam MoriArchitect
Stephanie BrasleyLibrary
Yusef A AndrewsAuxiliary Services
Back to Top

Information Security Operation Team

The Information Security Operation team will recommend information security policies, standards, and planning initiatives.

Kerry BoyerInformation Technology
Jeff WoodAdmin and Finance (Risk)
TBDAdmin and Finance (Red Flag)
Yusef AndrewsFoundation
Rasheedah ShakoorASI
Russel D. StathamFoundation
Valerie NguyenAdvancement
Janie MachargStudent Affairs (HIPPA)
Brandy McLellandStudent Affairs (FERPA)
Bill ChangInformation Technology

For meeting agendas and minutes, please visit: Academic Technology Committee.  Back to Top

 Academic Technology Committee

The Academic Technology Committee will recommend the academic technologies processes and tools to be integrated into educational practice and the investigation of emerging technologies.



Reza Boroon

Committee Chair, Academic Technology

Claudia Peyton

Dean, Graduate Studies

Kim Costino

Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Kara Dellacioppa

Faculty Development Center

Enrique Ortega

Faculty Senate

Wei Ma


Loren Edwards

University Advancement

Steve Williams

Academic Technology, TV & Media Production

Betty Vu

College of Business Administration and Public Policy (CBAPP)

Ryan Bowles Eagle

College of Art and Humanities (CAH)

Amlan Chantterjee

College of Natural & Behavioral Sciences (CNBS)

Elexia McGovern

College of Education (COE)

Danielle Reeves

College of Extended & International Education (CEIE)

Terri Ares

College of Health, Human Services, and Nursing (CHHSN)

Leo Martinez

Acting Associate Dean, College of Natural & Behavioral Sciences

Cara Furman

Training & Documentation, Academic Technology

Amanda Tijerino

Student Representative

Rose Sary

Student Representative

Back to Top

Service Management Committee

The Service Management Committee selects, prioritized, and stages projects and services for execution and recommends changes or cancellations of existing projects and services.

Marci PayneInformation Technology
LarryKimaaraAdmin and Finance
Richard TetrickPhysical Plant
Michelle TaylorAdmissions
Guy WitherspoonLibrary
Valerie NguyenAdvancement
Efrain CarlinHuman Resources
Jonathan SchefflerPhysical Plant
Jo Ellen DavisLibrary

Back to Top

Accessible Technology Initiative (ATI) Steering Committee

The ATI Steering Committee strategizes, develops, and promotes universal access for the university.  It operationalizes its work through three working sub committees (Instructional Materials, Web, and Procurement).  

Marci PayneI.T. PMO, Chair
Reza BoroonI.T. Academic Technology
Bill ChangI.T. Enterprise Applications
Garth KwiecienContracts & Procurement
Patricia A. WellsStudent Disability Res Center
Robert “Will” CrawfordBookstore
Kate EspositoAcademic Affairs
TBDFaculty Affairs
Brenda KnepperPublic Affairs
Eva AlvaradoHuman Resources
Mitch AvilaDean, CAH
Kim McnuttDean,CEIE
Jim HillAcademic Senate Chair
Naomi MoyFaculty
Wei MaFaculty