CSU Archives Advisory Committee

The CSU Archives Advisory Committee, the decision-making body for the CSU Archives, meets bi-annually to advise and assist the Archives in its pursuit of perserving and making accessible the history of the CSU System.

Committee Members

Mr. Ralph R. Resqueira
Former CSU Trustee
El Indio Shops, Inc.
3695 India Street
San Diego , CA 92103
(619) 299-0394 ext. 14
Email: rp3695@el-indio.com
Appointed: 1999

Dr. Donald R. Gerth, Chair
President Emeritus
CSU, Sacramento
University Library, Room 3022
2000 State University Drive East
Sacramento , CA 95819
(916) 278-7400
Email: dongerth@csus.edu or
dongerth@skymail.csus.edu

Dr. Lawrence B. de Graaf
Professor of History
CSU, Fullerton
800 N. State College Blvd.
Fullerton , CA 92834
(714) 278-2660
Email: ldegraaf@fullerton.edu
Appointed: 1996

Dr. Judson A. Grenier
Professor of History, Emeritus
CSU, Dominguez Hills
1000 East Victoria Street
Carson , CA 90747
(310) 545-7819 (home)
Email: judgrenier@earthlink.net
Appointed: 1996

Michael Perkins
Faculty Representative--Librarian
Malcolm A. Love Library
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Dr .
San Diego , CA 92182
E-Mail: mperkins@mail.sdsu.edu
Appointed: 2005

Mr. Robert Marshall
Library/University Archives
CSU, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge , CA 91330-8326
(818) 667-3566
Email: Robert.marshall@csun.edu
Appointed: 2002

Danelle Moon
Director, special Collections and Archives
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Library
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose , CA 95192-0028
(408) 808-2061
Email: Danielle.Moon@sjsu.edu

Dr. Robert Cherny
Professor of History
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco , CA 94132
(415) 338-7561
Email: cherny@sfsu.edu
Appointed: 2000

Dr. Christopher Castaneda
Associate Professor of History
CSU, Sacramento
2000 State University Drive East
Sacramento , CA 95819-6039
(916) 278-5631
Email: cjc@csus.edu
Appointed: 2000

Dr. Jack Smart
CSU Vice Chancellor Emeritus/
CSUF South County Project Coordinator
CSU, Fullerton
P. O. Box 6810
Fullerton , CA 92834-6810
Email: Jsmart@fullerton.edu

Ms. Gloria Lothrop
Professor of History, Emeritus
CSU, Northridge
1480 Poppy Peak Drive
Pasadena , CA 91105
(323)478-0356
E-mail: glothrop@charter.net
Appointed: 1996

Dr. Donald Dewey
Professor of History, Emeritus
CSU, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90032
(323) 343-2022
Email: ddewey@exchange.calstatela.edu
Appointed: 2002

EX-officio:

Dr. Mildred Garcia
President
CSU, Dominguez Hills
1000 East Victoria Street
Carson , CA 90747
(310) 243-3301

Dr. Charles Reed
Chancellor
401 Golden Shore
Long Beach , CA 90802
(562) 951-4700
Email: creed@calstate.edu

Staff Liasons:

Ms. Lori J. Erdman
Executive Project Manager
CSU Office of the Chancellor
401 Golden Shore, 5 th floor
Long Beach , CA 90802
(562) 951-4601
Email: lerdman@calstate.edu

Gregory Williams
Archivist/CSUDH and
CSU System Archivist
CSU, Dominguez Hills
1000 East Victoria Street
Carson, CA 90747
(310) 243-3013
Email: gwilliams@csudh.edu

Thomas Philo
Archivist/Cataloger
CSU, Dominguez Hills
1000 East Victoria Street
Carson, CA 90747
(310) 243-3895
Email: tphilo@csudh.edu

Sandra M. Parham
Dean, University Library
CSU, Dominguez Hills
1000 East Victoria Street
Carson , CA 90747
(310) 243-2200
Email: sparham@csudh.edu