CSU Archives Association

About the Association

The California State University Archives Association was created in 1996 to bridge the Southern campuses with those in the North. The mission of the CSUAA is to:

  • Promote the CSU Archives and Special Collections Departments
  • Establish an information exchange network for archivist in the CSU
  • Increase public awareness of CSU Archives and Special Collections
  • Create a professional collective archival voice within the CSU system

CSU Archives Listserv address: csuspecialcollections@lists.csudh.edu
To be added to the listserv please contact Greg Williams at gwilliams@csudh.edu

Association Roster

Cal Maritime
Carl Phillips, Library Director
California Maritime Academy
200 Maritime Academy Drive
Vallejo, CA 94590
(707) 654-1093
carlphillips@csum.edu

Cal Poly Pomona
Katie Richardson
Head of Special Collections and Archives
909-869-3109
kjrichardson@cpp.edu

Alexis Adkins
Archivist
909-869-3092
amadkins@cpp.edu

CSU Bakersfield
Chris Livingston
Stiern Library
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311
661-654-3253
clivingston@csub.edu

CSU Channel Islands
Evelyn Taylor, Archivist
University Library
California State University, Channel Islands
One University Drive
Camarillo, CA 93012
(805) 437-8830
evelyn.taylor@csuci.edu

CSU Chico
George Thompson
Head, Special Collections
Meriam Library
California State University, Chico
400 West 1st. Street
Chico, CA 95929
(530) 898-6603
ghthompson@csuchico.edu


CSU Dominguez Hills
Gregory L. Williams
Director Archives & Special Collections
CSU System Archivist
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria Street
Carson, CA 90747
(310) 243-3013
gwilliams@csudh.edu

Thomas Philo
Archivist
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria Street
Carson, CA 90747
(310) 243-3361
tphilo@csudh.edu

Summer Espinoza
Digital Archivist
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria Street
Carson, CA 90747
(310) 243-3545
sespinoza@csudh.edu

CSU East Bay
Diana Wakimoto
Senior Assistant Librarian
Department: Archives & Special Collections
University Library
California State University, East Bay
25800 Carlos Bee Blvd.
Hayward, CA 94542-3052
(510) 885-4287
diana.wakimoto@csueastbay.edu

CSU Fresno
Tammy Lau
Head, Special Collections & University Archivist
Henry Madden Library
California State University, Fresno
5200 N. Barton M/S ML 34
Fresno, CA 93740-8014
(559) 278-2595
tammyl@csufresno.edu

CSU Fullerton
Patricia Prestinary
Archivist
Pollack Library
California State University, Fullerton
P.O. Box 4150
Fullerton, CA 92834
pprestinary@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU

CSU Long Beach
Chloe Pascual
Archivist and Special Collections Librarian
University Library
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Library 5th Floor
Long Beach, CA 90840-1901
Chloe.Pascual@csulb.edu

CSU Los Angeles
Azalea Camacho      
University Library Archivist          
(323) 343-3977         
azalea.camacho@calstatela.edu

CSU Monterey Bay
Robin Guthrie
Archives Specialist
831 582-3821
rguthrie@csumb.edu

CSU Northridge
Ellen E. Jarosz
Special Collections and Archives Librarian
Oviatt Library
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8326
Tel: 818.677.2597
Ellen.jarosz@csun.edu

CSU Sacramento
James Fox
Head, Special Collections/University Archives
916 278-4030
James.fox@saclink.csus.edu

Julie Thomas
Special Collections & Manuscripts Librarian
Sacramento State
916-278-5240
jthomas1@csus.edu

CSU San Bernardino
Jill Vassilakos-Long
Coordinator of Special Collections
Pfau Library
California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407-2393
(909)537-7541
Jvlong@csusb.edu

CSU San Marcos
Judith A. Downie
Humanities & Archives Librarian and Government Documents Coordinator
California State University San Marcos
San Marcos CA 92096-0001
760-750-4374
jdownie@csusm.edu

CSU Stanislaus
Laura J. French
Special Collections & Digital Archives Librarian
University Library | CSU, Stanislaus
185E Vasche Library
209-664-6557
lfrench@csustan.edu

Humboldt State University
Carly Marino
Special Collections Librarian
707 826-4955
Carly.Marino@humboldt.edu

San Diego State University
Robert C. Ray
Head of Special Collections & University Archives
Library & Information Access
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA, 92182-8050
Tel:  (619) 594-4303
http://library.sdsu.edu/scua

San Francisco State University
Meredith Eliassen
University Archivist
University Archives & Historic Collections
J. Paul Leonard Library
San Francisco State University
1630 Holloway Avenue Room 460
San Francisco, CA 94132
(415) 405-4073
eliassen@sfsu.edu

Tanya Hollis
Archivist
Labor Archives and Research Center
J. Paul Leonard Library, Room 460
San Francisco State University
1630 Holloway Ave
San Francisco, CA 94132-1722
ph: 415.405.5570
thollis@sfsu.edu

San Jose State University
Rebecca Kohn
Associate Librarian, San Jose State University Library
Interim Director of Special Collections
Phone: 1-408-808-2062
Email: rebecca.kohn@sjsu.edu

Sonoma State University
Lynn Prime
Digital Projects Librarian
Sonoma State University Library
(707) 664-4025
primel@sonoma.edu