Academic College Liaisons

Schedule a research appointment with your liaison, or request an instruction session with your liaison. 

College and Department

Librarian

Phone

Email

College of Business Administration and Public Policy (CBAPP)

Public Administration

All Departments, Programs, & Concentrations, including Criminal Justice Administration

Jillian Holt-Eslami

(310) 243-3233

jholt@csudh.edu

Business Administration

All Departments, Programs, & Concentrations

Wendolyn Vermeer

(310) 243-3134

wvermeer@csudh.edu

College of Arts and Humanities (CAH)

   

Humanities & Division of World Cultural and Gender Studies

Africana Studies, Asian Pacific Studies, Chicana/o Studies, Communications, English, Humanities, Interdisciplinary Studies/PACE, Labor Studies, Modern Languages, NCRP (Negotiation, Conflict Resolution, and Peacebuilding), Philosophy, Women's Studies

Vacant; please contact Carolyn Caffrey Gardner regarding instruction

(310) 243-3072

cgardner@csudh.edu

Humanities

History

Maggie Clarke

(310) 243-2084

mclarke@csudh.edu

Division of Performing, Visual, and Digital Media Arts & Theater and Dance Department

Art & Design, Digital Media Arts, Dance, Music, Theater Arts

Dana Ospina

(310) 243-2581

dospina@csudh.edu

College of Education (COE)

Wei Ma

(sabbatical Fall 2018)

(310) 243-2085

wma@csudh.edu

Nicole Patch

(Fall 2018)

(310) 243-3850

npatch@csudh.edu

College of Natural and Behavioral Sciences (CNBS)

   

Behavioral and Social Sciences

Anthropology, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Behavioral Sciences

Carolyn Caffrey Gardner

(310) 243-3072

cgardner@csudh.edu

Natural and Physical Sciences

Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Mathematics, Physics, Environmental Science, Pre-Health Professions, SMT (Science, Mathematics, & Technology)

Maggie Clarke

(310) 243-2084

mclarke@csudh.edu

College of Health, Human Services, and Nursing (CHHSN)



Division of Human Services, Division of Kinesiology & Recreation, and Other Graduate Departments

Child Development, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Human Services, Kinesiology, Marital & Family Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Physical Education, Recreation & Leisure Studies, Social Work

Joanna Messer Kimmitt

(310) 243-2088

jkimmitt@csudh.edu

Division of Health Sciences & School of Nursing

Clinical Science, Health Science, Nursing, Orthotics & Prosthetics

Tessa Withorn

(310) 243-3279

twithorn@csudh.edu