Graduate Faculty

Outstanding Faculty

The faculty of the Department of Public Administration is composed of full-time faculty who have earned doctorates from high-ranking research universities, and adjunct faculty, many of whom are practicing public managers in their areas of specialization. Full-time faculty publish their work regularly in peer-reviewed scholarly journals, author textbooks in the field, and obtain grant funding to support their research. Faculty also engage regularly in service work both within and outside of the University, which connects their research and teaching to the broader community and field of public administration.



Prof. H. Asencio Dr. Hugo Asencio"Roger" Qiyuan Jin
Diego AvalosProf. M. PalladiniMarie Palladini
Sarah BrittoProf. F. PragerFynnwin Prager
Prof. T. ByrneTheodore BryneProf. R. SunRui Sun


Prof. H. Asencio

Associate Professor / Co-Director, Public Policy Institute
(310) 243-2724

Prof. T. Byrne 

(310) 243-2692

Diego Avalos

Assistant Professor

(310) 243-3974