Contact Us

Contact Us

Front Desk

Our front desk staff will be responding to your messages throughout the day, in the order received during the office hours outlined below. Please note that not all of our staff will be in the center at this time. Staff will have limited access to voicemail and email messages outside of the office hours. 

Contact Information

Learning Center:

Location: LIB-1575
Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
             Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. 
Phone: (310) 243-3827
Email: tlc@csudh.edu

Testing Center:

Location: LIB-5705
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Phone: 310-243-3909
Emailtesting@csudh.edu 

The TLTC will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Veteran's Day, November 11th, 2021
Thanksgiving Weekend, November 25th, 2021 - November 28th, 2021

No tutoring services will be offered on October 11th, 2021 in observance of Indigenous People's Day, but the center will remain open. 


Meet Our Team

We are passionate about students achieving their academic goals! The TLTC provides academic support programs and services in an environment for you to succeed.

Follow us!

Dr. Rosa Heckenberg, Interim Director of Learning & Testing Center

Dr. Rosa Heckenberg

Interim Director, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3827
 : rheckenberg@csudh.edu

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. — Nelson Mandela

Peggy Ozaki, Senior Coordinator TLTC

Peggy Ozaki

Senior Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-2324
 : pozaki@csudh.edu

The secret of education lies in respecting the pupil. — Ralph Waldo Emerson

Olivia Rodriguez, Front Desk Coordinator TLTC

Olivia Rodriguez

Tutor Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3827
 : orodriguez@csudh.edu

A person who won’t read has no advantage over one who can’t read. — Mark Twain

Patrick Naranjo, STEM Student Success Coordinator

Patrick Naranjo

STEM Student Success Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-2808
 : pnaranjo@csudh.edu

Hatred is never appeased by hatred in this world. By non-hatred alone is hatred appeased. This is a law eternal.— Buddha

Alexis Wilburn, Testing Assistant TLTC

Alexis Wilburn

Learning Center Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3909
 : awilburn@csudh.edu

The key to life when it gets tough is to keep moving. Just keep moving.— Tyler Perry

Cynthia Napoles, Program Support Coordinator

Cynthia Napoles

Program Support Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3114
 : cnapoles1@csudh.edu

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement— Mark Twain

Leslie Ortega, Supplemental Instruction Coordinator

Leslie Ortega

Supplemental Instruction Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3442
 : lortega36@csudh.edu

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.— Hellen Keller

Chris Torres, Math Learning Specialist TLTC

Chris Torres

Math Learning Specialist, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3345
 : ctorres@csudh.edu

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.— Albert Einstein

Stephanie Monge Perisco, Testing Coordinator TLTC

Stephanie Monge Persico

Testing Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3635
 : smonge@csudh.edu

Nine tenths of education is encouragement. — Anatole France