Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Information

Learning Center:

Hours:
      January 3 - February 4
      Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
      February  7 - 12
      Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
      Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
      Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm (virtual hours ONLY)
      February 14 - May 20
      Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 8:00pm
      Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
      Saturday: 9:00am - 2:00pm
Location: LIB-1575
Phone: (310) 243-3827
Email: tlc@csudh.edu

Testing Center:

Hours: Monday-Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm
Location
: LIB-5705
Phone: 310-243-3909
Emailtesting@csudh.edu 

Campus Closed: Monday, January 17th

All hours are virtual AND in center unless noted otherwise.


Meet Our Team

We are passionate about students achieving their academic goals! The TLTC provides academic support programs and services in an environment for you to succeed.

Follow us!

Ryan Khoo

Director, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3723
 : rkhoo@csudh.edu

We are what we imagine ourselves to be." — Kurt Vonnegut

Peggy Ozaki, Senior Coordinator TLTC

Peggy Ozaki

Senior Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-2324
 : pozaki@csudh.edu

The secret of education lies in respecting the pupil. — Ralph Waldo Emerson

Patrick Naranjo, STEM Student Success Coordinator

Patrick Naranjo

STEM Student Success Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-2808
 : pnaranjo@csudh.edu

Hatred is never appeased by hatred in this world. By non-hatred alone is hatred appeased. This is a law eternal.— Buddha

Alexis Wilburn, Testing Assistant TLTC

Alexis Wilburn

Learning Center Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3909
 : awilburn@csudh.edu

The key to life when it gets tough is to keep moving. Just keep moving.— Tyler Perry

Leslie Ortega, Supplemental Instruction Coordinator

Leslie Ortega

Supplemental Instruction Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3442
 : lortega36@csudh.edu

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.— Hellen Keller

Chris Torres, Math Learning Specialist TLTC

Chris Torres

Math Learning Specialist, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3345
 : ctorres@csudh.edu

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.— Albert Einstein

Stephanie Monge Perisco, Testing Coordinator TLTC

Stephanie Monge Persico

Testing Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3635
 : smonge@csudh.edu

Nine tenths of education is encouragement. — Anatole France