Contact Us

Virtual Front Desk

Our front desk staff will be responding to your messages throughout the day, in the order received during the virtual office hours outlined above. Please note that our staff will not be in the office during this virtual period. Staff will have limited access to voicemail and email messages outside of the virtual office hours. 

Office Hours and Contact Information

Learning Center:

Monday - Thursday: 8am - 6pm
Friday: 8am - 5pm
Email: tlc@csudh.edu

Testing Center:

Monday - Friday: 8am - 5pm
Email: testing@csudh.edu 


Meet Our Team

We are passionate about students achieving their academic goals! The TLTC provides academic support programs and services in an environment for you to succeed.

Follow us!

Dr. Rosa Heckenberg, Interim Director of Learning & Testing Center

Dr. Rosa Heckenberg

Interim Director, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3723
 : rheckenberg@csudh.edu

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world. — Nelson Mandela

Peggy Ozaki, Senior Coordinator TLTC

Peggy Ozaki

Senior Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-2324
 : pozaki@csudh.edu

The secret of education lies in respecting the pupil. — Ralph Waldo Emerson

Olivia Rodriguez, Front Desk Coordinator TLTC

Olivia Rodriguez

Front Desk Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-2808
 : orodriguez@csudh.edu

A person who won’t read has no advantage over one who can’t read. — Mark Twain

Cynthia Napoles, Program Support Coordinator

Cynthia Napoles

Program Support Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3114
 : cnapoles@csudh.edu

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement— Mark Twain

Patrick Naranjo, STEM Student Success Coordinator

Patrick Naranjo

STEM Student Success Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-2808
 : pnaranjo@csudh.edu

Hatred is never appeased by hatred in this world. By non-hatred alone is hatred appeased. This is a law eternal.— Buddha

Stephanie Monge Perisco, Testing Coordinator TLTC

Stephanie Monge Persico

Testing Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3635
 : smonge@csudh.edu

Nine tenths of education is encouragement. — Anatole France

Alexis Wilburn, Testing Assistant TLTC

Alexis Wilburn

Testing Assistant, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3909
 : awilburn@csudh.edu

The key to life when it gets tough is to keep moving. Just keep moving.— Tyler Perry

Chris Torres, Math Learning Specialist TLTC

Chris Torres

Math Learning Specialist, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3345
 : ctorres@csudh.edu

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.— Albert Einstein

Leslie Ortega, Supplemental Instruction Coordinator

Leslie Ortega

Supplemental Instruction Coordinator, Toro Learning & Testing Center

Contact Information

 : (310) 243-3342
 : lortega36@csudh.edu

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.— Hellen Keller