University Academic Advisors

University Academic Advisors

COVID-19: Spring 2021 Grading
CSUDH is extending its late withdrawal deadline to June 01, 2021. For more information on how to request a late withdrawal for spring 2021 please visit our COVID-19: Spring 2021 Grading website.

If you are a first-time and continuing student, you may schedule an appointment with a General Education Advisor through Toro Success Collaborative (TSC) via my.csudh.edu.

Tutorial on How to use the TSC: How to Schedule a Self-Service Appointment

Additional Advisors Contacts: College Advisors - All, Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Academic Advisors, Encounter to Excellence Academic (ETE) Advisors, TRIO Advisors, Multicultural Centers Advisors.

Maria Grandone, Director, University Advisement Center

Maria E. Grandone, Ph.D.

Director, University Advisement Center

Contact Information

Email: mgrandone@csudh.edu

I'm passionate about supporting CSUDH students in their journey toward academic and professional excellence.

Tanae Aubry-McMillian, Administrator Support Coordinator

Tanae Aubry

Administrator Support Coordinator

Contact Information

Email: taubry1@csudh.edu

My advising philosophy has always centered on student needs and development professionally, personally, and academically. 

Jagaite Packard, Jr.

Jagaite Packard, Jr.

Academic Advisor Assistant

Contact Information

Email: jpackardjr1@csudh.edu

Jagaite has a passion for mentoring and providing access to resources for students. 

Stephanie Chito, Academic Advisor

Stephanie Chito

Academic Advisor

Contact Information

Email: schito@csudh.edu

My advising philosophy leans heavily on taking a holistic approach to the overall development of students so that they are achieving their full potential, not just in their academics, but as individuals in society.

Autumn Cunningham, Academic Advisor - College Specialist CHHSN

Autumn Cunningham

Academic Advisor - College Specialist CHHSN

Contact Information

Email: acunningham7@csudh.edu

My philosophy and style of advising is an appreciative approach that leaves students with a level of autonomy and accountability that will permeate multiple aspects of their lives.

Victoria Fowler, CNBS Retention Specialist

Victoria Fowler

CNBS Retention Specialist

Contact Information

Email: vfowler@csudh.edu

I am passionate about facilitating a safe place where young adults can grow within themselves to be the best that they can be.

Stephanie Flores Gonsalves, Senior Academic Advisor Coordinator

Stephanie Flores Gonsalves

Senior Academic Advisor Coordinator 

Contact Information

Email: sflores@csudh.edu

I'm passionate about working with a diverse population of college students and strives to help students reach their maximum potential.

Silvia Green, Academic Advisor

Silvia Green

Academic Advisor, Special Populations

Contact Information

Email: sgreen@csudh.edu

I feel fortunate to be a part of the CSUDH community and to be able to serve our students on their journey to reaching their academic goals.

Anete Klintsone, Academic Advisor -CA Promise Finish in Four Program Coordinator

Anete Klintsone

Academic Advisor - CA Promise Finish in Four Program Coordinator

Contact Information

Email: aklintsone@csudh.edu

As an International Student who was educated within the UC and CSU system, I'm passionate about supporting all students and believes in the evolution of the education system.

Matt Lasmarias, Academic Advisor

Matt Lasmarias

Academic Advisor

Contact Information

Email: plasmarias@csudh.edu

My advising philosophy is that higher education opens doors to a sea of opportunity, and it is his duty to instill confidence in students so that they may be better equipped with the necessary skills to fulfill their academic and career goals.

Samantha Lopez-Martinez, Academic Advisor-Undeclared Students

Samantha Lopez-Martinez

Academic Advisor - Undeclared Students

Contact Information

Email: slopez305@csudh.edu

I am enthusiastic about joining the CSUDH community because of the students we serve.

Jennifer Manqueros, Academic Advisor and College Specialist for CAH and COE

Jennifer Manqueros

Academic Advisor

College Specialist for CAH & COE

Contact Information

Email: jmanqueros1@csudh.edu

As a proud CSUDH Alumni, I am excited to be back where my student success started and paying it forward to the future leaders of new generations to come! GO TOROS!!

Alma Melena, Graduation Specialist

Alma Melena

Graduation Specialist

Contact Information

Email: amelena@csudh.edu

My philosophy about advising is rooted on strengths-based advising which focuses on students’ possibilities, rather than their challenges.

Maggie Narez, COE & CAH Retention Specialist

Maggie Narez

COE & CAH Retention Specialist

Contact Information

Email: mnarez@csudh.edu

I'm excited to be a resource for CSUDH students in their journey toward academic and professional excellence. Go Toros!

Tanja Sadowski, Academic Advisor - CA Promise Thru in Two Program College Specialist CBAPP

Tanja Sadowski

Academic Advisor - CA Promise Thru in Two Program

College Specialist CBAPP

Contact Information

Email: tsadowski1@csudh.edu

I'm passionate about supporting all students, not only in their academic goals, but in becoming integral members of their community and the world at large.

Salvador Valdez, Academic Advisor Retention and Innovation Specialist and CNBS College Specialist

Salvador Valdez

Academic Advisor Retention and Innovation Specialist 

CNBS College Specialist

Contact Information

Email: svaldez@csudh.edu

I’m passionate about being a student advocate above all and assist students in acquiring knowledge to reach their educational goals and beyond.

Janelle Viray, CHHSN Retention Specialist

Janelle Viray

CHHSN Retention Specialist

Contact Information

Email: jviray2@csudh.edu

My advising philosophy is to combine leadership with students as they navigate their way through academic and personal barriers.

Additional Advisors Contacts

College Advisors - All

College of Arts & Humanities (A&H)

Dr. Glenn Bach
Faculty Advisor 
gbach@csudh.edu

Channel Shorter, MPA
Professional Advisor and Graduation Specialist
cshorter@csudh.edu

Jaime Harnage
Student Support Advisor 
jharnage2@csudh.edu

Africana Studies

Dr. Donna J. Nicol
Dept. Chair and Associate Professor
dnicol@csudh.edu

Art

Dr. Kirstin Ellsworth
Art History Advisor

kellsworth@csudh.edu

Michelle Bury
Art Design Advisor 

mbury@csudh.edu

Ellie Zenhary
Art Design Advisor

ezenhair@csudh.edu

Jim Keville
Department Chair and
Studio Art Faculty Advisor
jkeville@csudh.edu

Devon Tsuno
Studio Art Advisor

corinabenlo@csudh.edu

Asian Pacific Studies

Dr. Mary T. Lacanlale
Faculty Advisor

mlacanlale@csudh.edu

Chicano(a) Studies

Dr. Corina Benavides Lopez
Department Chair and Advisor

corinabenlo@csudh.edu

Dr. Alfredo Gonzalez
Faculty Advisor

algonzalez@csudh.edu

Dr. Alexander Hernandez
Faculty Advisor

alehernandez@csudh.edu

Communications

Dr. Nancy Cheever
Department Chair

ncheever@csudh.edu

Penny White
Professional Advisor

plabaun@csudh.edu

Digital Media Arts

Dr. George Vinovich
Department Chair and Faculty Advisor

gvinovich@csudh.edu

English

Dr. Debra Best
Department Chair and Faculty Advisor
dbest@csudh.edu

History

Dr. Laura Talamante
Department Chair
ltalamante@csudh.edu

Dr. Chris Monty
Faculty Advisor
cmonty@csudh.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Anne S. Choi
Department Chair and Faculty Advisor
achoi@csudh.edu

Labor Studies

Dr. Annamarie Perez
Assistant Professor
aperez@csudh.edu

Modern Languages (Spanish)

Dr. Ivonne Heinze-Balcazar
Department Chair and Advisor
ibalcazar@csudh.edu

Music

Dr. Scott Morris
Department Chair and Faculty Advisor
ssmorris@csudh.edu

Negotiation, Conflict Resolution, and Peace Building

Dr. Brian Jarrett
Faculty Advisor
bjarrett@csudh.edu

Philosophy

Dr. Sheela Pawar
Department Chair and Faculty Advisor
spawar@csudh.edu

Theatre Arts

Bill Deluca
Theatre Advisor (Students A-K)
bdeluca@csudh.edu

Donis Leonard
Theatre Advisor (Students L-Z)
dleonard@csudh.edu

Doris Ressl
Dance Advisor
dressl@csudh.edu

Women Studies

Dr. Jenn Brandt
Faculty Advisor
jbrandt@csudh.edu

College of Business Administration and Public Policy

Criminal Justice and Public Administration

George Abraham
Advisor
gabraham@csudh.edu

Ineki Fike
Lead Academic Advisor
ifike@csudh.edu

Business Administration

Daryl Evans
Advisor
devans@csudh.edu

Cathi Ryan
Advisor
cryan@csudh.edu

April Uhlig
Advisor
auhlig@csudh.edu

Internships & Employer Relations

Tanya Cook
Internship Advisor
cbappinternships@csudh.edu

College of Education

Jherilyn (JJ) Christomo
Liberal Studies Advisor
crisostomo@csudh.edu

College of Extended & International Education

Darlene Nguyen
International Student Services Specialist
Extended Ed Academic Programs Community Relations
dpeceimer@csudh.edu

College of Health, Human Services, and Nursing

Child Development

Lisa Langford
Lead Academic Advisor
llangford@csudh.edu

Clinical Science

Cheryl Jackson Harris
Department Chair and Advisor
charris@csudh.edu

Health Science

Mark Kerr
Advisor
mkerr@csudh.edu

Human Services

Christina Prado
Advisor
cprado@csudh.edu

Kinesiology

Mike Ernst
Department Chair and Faculty Advisor
mernst@csudh.edu

Nursing

Christina Prado
Advisor
bsnmajoradvising@csudh.edu

College of Natural and Behavioral Sciences

Anthropology

Dr. Jerry Moore
Department Chair and Advisor
jmoore@csudh.edu

Biology

Dr. Helen Chun
Department Chair
hchun@csudh.edu

Dr. Hee-Kwang Choi
Academic Advisor
hchoi@csudh.edu

Thomas Landefeld
Faculty Advisor
tlandefeld@csudh.edu

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Nancy Roback
Faculty Advisor
nroback@csudh.edu

Computer Science

Dr. Mohsen Beheshti
Department Chair and Advisor
mbeheshti@csudh.edu

Earth Science

Dr. John Keyantash
Department Chair and Advisor
jkeyantsh@csudh.edu

Political Science

Salvatore Russo
Department Chair and Advisor (American Politics & Pre-Law Prep)
srusso@csudh.edu

Christopher Hallenbrook
Advisor (American Politics & Political Theory)
challenbrook@csudh.edu

Anne Whetmore
Advisor (American Politics)
awilson@csudh.edu

Hyo Joon Chang
Advisor (International Relations)
hychang@csudh.edu

Yea Ji Kim
Advisor (Comparative Politics)
yekim@csudh.edu

David Dixon
Advisor (Comparative Politics)
ddixon@csudh.edu

Physics

Dr. Ximena C. Cid
Department Chair and Advisor
xcid@csudh.edu

Psychology

Mo Chatterji
Advisor
mchatterji@csudh.edu

Sociology

sociologyadvising@csudh.edu

Athletics

Natalie Lockhart
Compliance Coordinator, Athletics
nlockhart@csudh.edu

Kisha Calbert
Academic Advisor, Athletics
kcalbert@csudh.edu

Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Academic Advisors

Sean James
Associate Director, EOP
sejames@csudh.edu

Hubert De Leon Tzic
Academic Advisor, EOP
hdeleontzic@csudh.edu

Simone Curry
Academic Advisor, EOP
sicurry@csudh.edu

Daniela Choto
Academic Advisor, EOP
dchoto1@csudh.edu

Adriana Williams
Lead Academic Advisor, EOP
acwilliams@csudh.edu

Angelica Jimenez
Academic Advisor, EOP
ajimenez102@csudh.edu

Jorge Padilla
Academic Advisor, EOP
jpadilla@csudh.edu

Joshua Williams
Toro Guardian Scholars Coordinator, EOP
jowilliams@csudh.edu

JuLinda Holmes
Retention Specialist, EOP
jholmes@csudh.edu

Encounter to Excellence Academic (ETE) Advisors

Mayra Soriano
Director, Encounter to Excellence
masoriano@csudh.edu

Jeffrey Cabanez
Academic Advisor, ETE
jcabanez@csudh.edu

Brenna Carl
Academic Advisor, ETE
bcarll@csudh.edu

Gloria Gandana
Academic Advisor, ETE
ggandara1@csudh.edu

Tania Garcia
Academic Advisor, ETE
tgarcia@csudh.edu

Rogelio Gonzalez
Academic Advisor, ETE
rgonzalez@csudh.edu

Tiffany Lara
Academic Advisor, ETE
tlara@csudh.edu

Lizbeth Maldonado
Academic Advisor, ETE
lmaldonado@csudh.edu

Teresa Payne
Academic Advisor, ETE
tpayne@csudh.edu

Sheyla Peinder
Academic Advisor, ETE
speinder1@csudh.edu

Cristina Rodriguez
Academic Advisor, ETE
cdediosrodriguez@csudh.edu

TRIO Advisors

Elizabeth Hanna
Director, TRIO Student Support Services
Foundation Student Affairs

ehanna@csudh.edu

Tyffanye Hoang
Program Specialist, TRIO
thoang@csudh.edu

Rodrigo Rodrigo
Program Advisor, TRIO
rrodrigo1@csudh.edu

Multicultural Centers Advisors

Catherine Jermany
Coordinator, Rose Black Resource Center
cjermany1@csudh.edu

Ana Barragan
TDSC Coordinator, Multicultural Affairs
abarragan@csudh.edu

Arlin Gonzalez
Advisor, TDSC
agonzalez322@csudh.edu

Karama Blackhorn
Queer Culture and Resource Center Program Coordinator
Multicultural Affairs
kblackhorn@csudh.edu

Jerrie Jones
Assistant Director Toro GuardianToro Guardian Scholars
jjones271@csudh.edu


Follow the UAC: