University Academic Advisors

College Advisors - All

College of Arts & Humanities

Dr. Glenn Bach 
Faculty Advisor and Retention Specialist
gbach@csudh.edu

Dr. Corina Benavides Lopez, Professor
Chicano/a Studies 

corinabenlo@csudh.edu

Dr. Debra Best, Faculty Advisor
English Department
dbest@csudh.edu

Andrea Johnson, Assistant Professor
History

anjohnson@csudh.edu

Jaime Harnage
Student Support Advisor 
jharnage2@csudh.edu

Dr. Annemarie Perez, Professor
Interdisciplinary Studies
aperez@csudh.edu

Doris M. Namala
Faculty Fellow/Advisor
University Advisement Center/ History department
dnamala@csudh.edu

Channel Shorter, MPA
Professional Advisor and Graduation Specialist
cshorter@csudh.edu

Penny White
Professional Advisor
Communications
Negotiation, Conflict Resolution & Peace Building
plabaun@csudh.edu

 

College of Business Administration and Public Policy

George Abraham
Advisor
gabraham@csudh.edu

Ineki Fike
Lead Academic Advisor
ifike@csudh.edu

Jessica Peraza
Enrollment Advisor
jperaza@csudh.edu

Cathi Ryan
Advisor
cryan@csudh.edu

April Uhlig
Advisor
auhlig@csudh.edu

College of Education

Jherilyn (JJ) Christomo
Advisor, Liberal Studies
crisostomo@csudh.edu

College of Extended & International Education

Darlene Nguyen
International Student Services Specialist
Extended Ed Academic Programs Community Relations
dpeceimer@csudh.edu

College of Health, Human Services, and Nursing

Lisa Langford
Lead Academic Advisor, Child Development
llangford@csudh.edu

Mark Kerr
Academic Advisor, Health Science
mkerr@csudh.edu

Cristina Prado
Academic Advisor, Human Services
cprado@csudh.edu

College of Natural and Behavioral Sciences

Mo Chatterji
Advisor
mchatterji@csudh.edu

Helen Chun, Assistant Professor
Biology
hchun@csudh.edu

Thomas Taylor, Professor
Biology 

ttaylor@csudh.edu

Thomas Landefeld, Professor
Biology
tlandefeld@csudh.edu

Patrick Still, Professor
Chemistry and Biochemistry
pstill@csudh.edu

Dr. John Keyantash
Faculty Advisor, Earth Science 
jkeyantsh@csudh.edu

Debbie Yoklavich
Academic Advisor, Nursing
dyoklavich@csudh.edu

Athletics

Natalie Lockhart
Compliance Coordinator, Athletics
nlockhart@csudh.edu

Kisha Calbert
Academic Advisor, Athletics
kcalbert@csudh.edu

Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Academic Advisors

Sean James
Associate Director, EOP
sejames@csudh.edu

Hubert De Leon Tzic
Academic Advisor, EOP
hdeleontzic@csudh.edu

Godwin Thurton
Academic Advisor, EOP
gthurton1@csudh.edu

Simone Curry
Academic Advisor, EOP
sicurry@csudh.edu

Daniela Choto
Academic Advisor, EOP
dchoto1@csudh.edu

Adriana Williams
Lead Academic Advisor, EOP
acwilliams@csudh.edu

Angelica Jimenez
Academic Advisor, EOP
ajimenez102@csudh.edu

Jorge Padilla
Academic Advisor, EOP
jpadilla@csudh.edu

Joshua Williams
Toro Guardian Scholars Coordinator, EOP
jowilliams@csudh.edu

JuLinda Holmes
Retention Specialist, EOP
jholmes@csudh.edu

Encounter to Excellence Academic (ETE) Advisors

Mayra Soriano
Director, Encounter to Excellence
masoriano@csudh.edu

Jeffrey Cabanez
Academic Advisor, ETE
jcabanez@csudh.edu

Brenna Carl
Academic Advisor, ETE
bcarll@csudh.edu

Gloria Gandana
Academic Advisor, ETE
ggandara1@csudh.edu

Tania Garcia
Academic Advisor, ETE
tgarcia@csudh.edu

Rogelio Gonzalez
Academic Advisor, ETE
rgonzalez@csudh.edu

Tiffany Lara
Academic Advisor, ETE
tlara@csudh.edu

Lizbeth Maldonado
Academic Advisor, ETE
lmaldonado@csudh.edu

Teresa Payne
Academic Advisor, ETE
tpayne@csudh.edu

Sheyla Peinder
Academic Advisor, ETE
speinder1@csudh.edu

Cristina Rodriguez
Academic Advisor, ETE
cdediosrodriguez@csudh.edu

TRIO Advisors

Elizabeth Hanna
Director, TRIO Student Support Services
Foundation Student Affairs

ehanna@csudh.edu

Tyffanye Hoang
Program Specialist, TRIO
thoang@csudh.edu

Rodrigo Rodrigo
Program Advisor, TRIO
rrodrigo1@csudh.edu

Multicultural Centers Advisors

Catherine Jermany
Coordinator, Rose Black Resource Center
cjermany1@csudh.edu

Ana Barragan
TDSC Coordinator, Multicultural Affairs
abarragan@csudh.edu

Arlin Gonzalez
Advisor, TDSC
agonzalez322@csudh.edu

Karama Blackhorn
Queer Culture and Resource Center Program Coordinator
Multicultural Affairs
kblackhorn@csudh.edu

Jerrie Jones
Assistant Director Toro GuardianToro Guardian Scholars
jjones271@csudh.edu

Academic Affairs (Office of the Provost) Advocate

Daryl Evans
Senior Student Advocate/Retention Specialist
Academic Affairs (Office of the Provost)
devans@csudh.edu

Student Advocate Website


University Advisement Center Academic Advisors - Academic Advising via Zoom

Virtual Advising is available for a one-on-one, live meeting with an advisor via Zoom.

How to Schedule an Appointment

You may make an appointment by indicating the request through the UAC Advisement Request Form at: https://forms.gle/74iNU5jGbGQobB6j7

Please provide your best contact email (e.g. Toromail, Hotmail, Yahoo…etc.) on your appointment request. We will send you an email notification with details of your online appointment meeting via Zoom and your individualized Zoom link.

Please Note: New appointments are scheduled within a timeframe of up to 5 working days forward on a rolling basis. 

Tanae Aubry-McMillian, Administrator Support Coordinator

Tanae Aubry

Administrator Support Coordinator

Contact Information

Email: taubry1@csudh.edu

My advising philosophy has always centered on student needs and development professionally, personally, and academically. 

Albert Carpenter, Academic Advisor

Albert Carpenter

Retention Specialist

Contact Information

Email: acarpenter@csudh.edu

I'm a proud alumnus of CSUDH and committed to providing students with a high level of support and assistance.

Stephanie Chito, Academic Advisor

Stephanie Chito

Academic Advisor and Program Coordinator for DHTLC

Contact Information

Email: schito@csudh.edu

My advising philosophy leans heavily on taking a holistic approach to the overall development of students so that they are achieving their full potential, not just in their academics, but as individuals in society.

Autumn Cunningham, Academic Advisor

Autumn Cunningham

Academic Advisor

Contact Information

Email: acunningham7@csudh.edu

My philosophy and style of advising is an appreciative approach that leaves students with a level of autonomy and accountability that will permeate multiple aspects of their lives.

Victoria Fowler, Academic Advisor

Victoria Fowler

Retention Specialist, CNBS

Contact Information

Email: vfowler@csudh.edu

I am passionate about facilitating a safe place where young adults can grow within themselves to be the best that they can be.

Stephanie Flores Gonsalves, Academic Advisor

Stephanie Flores Gonsalves

Academic Advisor

Contact Information

Email: sflores@csudh.edu

I'm passionate about working with a diverse population of college students and strives to help students reach their maximum potential.

placeholder image

Silvia Green

Academic Advisor

Contact Information

Email: sgreen@csudh.edu

I feel fortunate to be a part of the CSUDH community and to be able to serve our students on their journey to reaching their academic goals.

placeholder image

Marisol Gutierrez

CBAPP Retention Specialist

Contact Information

Email: magutierrez@csudh.edu

I see myself as a strong advocate for students and a firm believer that all students can pursue higher education.

placeholder image

Karen Hill

Academic Advising Assistant

Contact Information

Email: khill60@csudh.edu

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? - Marianne Williamson

Anete Klintsone, Academic Advisor

Anete Klintsone

Academic Advisor and Program Coordinator for Finish in Four

Contact Information

Email: aklintsone@csudh.edu

As an International Student who was educated within the UC and CSU system, I'm passionate about supporting all students and believes in the evolution of the education system.

Matt Lasmarias, Academic Advisor

Matt Lasmarias

Academic Advisor

Contact Information

Email: plasmarias@csudh.edu

My advising philosophy is that higher education opens doors to a sea of opportunity, and it is his duty to instill confidence in students so that they may be better equipped with the necessary skills to fulfill their academic and career goals.

Sam Lopez Martinez, Academic Advisor

Samantha Lopez-Martinez

Academic Advisor

Contact Information

Email: slopez305@csudh.edu

I am enthusiastic about joining the CSUDH community because of the students we serve.

Alma Melena, Academic Advisor

Alma Melena

Graduation Specialist

Contact Information

Email: amelena@csudh.edu

My philosophy about advising is rooted on strengths-based advising which focuses on students’ possibilities, rather than their challenges.

Maggie Narez, Academic Advisor

Maggie Narez

Retention Specialist, COE & CAH

Contact Information

Email: mnarez@csudh.edu

I'm excited to be a resource for CSUDH students in their journey toward academic and professional excellence. Go Toros!

Tanja Sadowski, Academic Advisor

Tanja Sadowski

Academic Advisor, Program Coordinator of Thru in Two

Contact Information

Email: tsadowski1@csudh.edu

I'm passionate about supporting all students, not only in their academic goals, but in becoming integral members of their community and the world at large.

placeholder image

Salvador Valdez

Retention and Innovation Specialist

Contact Information

Email: svaldez@csudh.edu

I’m passionate about being a student advocate above all and assist students in acquiring knowledge to reach their educational goals and beyond.

Aimee Vasquera, Academic Advising Assistant

Aimee Vaquera

Academic Advising Assistant

Contact Information

Email: avaquera2@csudh.edu

I'm committed to student success and in taking a holistic approach in empowering students and supporting life-long learners that will obtain their degrees, apply them, give back to the community, and create future leaders.​

Janelle Viray, Academic Advisor

Janelle Viray

Retention Specialist

Contact Information

Email: jviray2@csudh.edu

My advising philosophy is to combine leadership with students as they navigate their way through academic and personal barriers.


Follow the UAC: