Program Advisory Boards

Child Development Center Standing Committee

Vice President of Academic Affairs ASI, Chair

Executive Director, Associated Students

Director/Site Supervisor, Child Development Center

President, Associated Students, CSUDH

Foundation Representative, CSUDH

Elected Parents- Child Development Center

Clinical Science Advisory Committee

Anne Au, HuntingtonHospital

Maria DaCosta-Iyer, M.D., VA Long Beach Healthcare System

Eva Archuleta-Dehaven, VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System

Paula D'Amore, CSUDH

Po Chu Fung, UCLAMedical Center

Suzy Ghazarossian, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Judy Gregory,Saint John's Health Center

Cheryl Jackson-Harris, CSUDH

Mary Levin, UCLAMedical Center

Jane Liu, Long BeachMemorial

Carol Moeller, Cedars-SinaiMedical Center

Leo Moons, VA Long Beach Healthcare System

Ruchita Ribadia, Children's Hospital

Peter Robinson, Quest Diagnostics

Rebecca Rosser, SCPMG Kaiser Regional Reference Laboratories

Margaret Takimoto, NorthridgeMedical Center

Elsa Tsukahara, RonaldReagan UCLA Medical Center

Kathy Yoshimura, Good Samaritan Hospital

Computer Science Department Advisory Council

Bob Manning, NGC

Peter Blankenship, NGC

Maria Penedo, NGC

Mark Banda, IBM

Mike Marin,IMB (IAC Chair)

Yvonne Tyler, Boeing

Benedict Jones, RR Donnelley


Juanita Dawson, RAYTHEON


Human Services Community Advisory Board

Sharon Clutterbuck, City of Gardena, Division of Human Services

Alma Connors, City of Gardena, Human Services Division

Jennifer Doucet,Human Services Graduate

Shirley Flournoy, Ph.D., Human Services Graduate

Pat Hoyle, B.A., R.N.

Gustavo Loera, Los AngelesCountyMental Health Association

Mark Mitchell, Activities Director, Pacific Inn

Labor Studies Program

Audrey Edwards, Service Employees International Union, Local 434

John McDowell, LaborCenter, L.A. Trade-Technical College

June McMahon,Labor Center, UCLA

Ruth Miller, Coalition of Labor Union Women

Hugo Morris, Joint Council of Teamsters, #42

John Pandora, International Longshore & Warehouse Union, Local 13

Jamie Regalado, California Faculty Association, SEIU Local 1000

A. David Sickler, AFL-CIO, Region 6

Kent Wong, LaborCenter, UCLA

Occupational Therapy Advisory Committee

Mary Groves, ORT/L

Pat Nagashi, Ph.D., OTR/L

Marilyn Noriega, MA, OTR/L

Shawn Phipps,MA, OTR/L

Joan Surfus, OTR/L

April Rhodes Simpson,M.A., OTR/L

Quality Assurance Program Advisory Board

Duane Allen, Retired, Naval Surfaces Weapons, Norco

Peter Andres, Retired, Boeing Aerospace

Kathleen Chai, BSN Coordinator, CSUDH

Kenneth DaVane, Director, Project Management, Scripps

Keith Fulton, Consultant, Self-Employed

Cheri Graham-Clark, Lean SSBB Clinical Effectiveness, Sharp

Emil Hazarian, Metrology Engineer, Naval Surfaces Weapons, Norco

Ruth Idah, Clinical Outcomes Director, Torrance Memorial Hospital

Elizabeth Magsion, Director of Quality, Harbor UCLA Medical Center

James Morrison, (Ret.) Consultant, Honewell

Phil Painchaud, Retired, Metrologist

Ashley Parks, Director of Quality and Risk, Health South Tustin Rehabilitation Hospital

John Schultz, Consultant, MSC

William H. Trappen, Retired, Instructor

Sidney Vianna, District Manager, DNV Certification

Public Administration Advisory Board

Robert Pittman, CISO, County of Los Angeles- Chief Information Office

Joseph Dulla, Lieutenant, County of Los Angeles- Sheriff Department

Marvin Brown, Chief Tax Services, County of Los Angeles- Treasurer- Tax Collector Department

Diane Factor, Director, Los Angeles Healthcare Workforce Development Program

Steven Golightly, Department Head, County of Los Angeles- Child Support Services Department

Kathrene Hansen, Executive Director, Greater Los Angeles Federal Executive Board

Reza Karkia, CEO, American Institute of Higher Education Resources

Gilbert Ivy, CAO, Metropolitan Water District

Maria Meraz, Public Safety Director, City of Paramount

Gerardo Pineda, Director Government Policy, County of Los Angeles- Department of Health Services

Madeline Roachell, Chief Organization Developer, County of Los Angeles- Fire Department

Carol Rowen, CEO, International Trade Education Programs, Inc.

Connie Weiss, Chief Strategic Development Officer, County of Los Angeles- Department of Health Services

College of Business Administration & Public Policy Dean's Business Advisory Board

Amy Grat International, Trade Education Programs, Inc.

Cliff Numark, American Red Cross Blood Services

Daniel Roberts, Merchants Bank of California

Diane Factor, Health Care Workforce Development Program

Eric Caesar, Alcoa Fastening Systems-Carson

Erwin D. Walker, IRS - Large Business & International Division - Communications, Technology and Media

Gerardo J. Pinedo, County of Los Angeles Department of Health Services

Gregory Haeseler, Wells Fargo Advisors

Hector M. Chavez, City of Hope

Hudson Warren, China West, LLC

James D. Lawson, Law Offices of James D. Lawson

Joe Herold, The Herold Consulting Group

John Tonsick, Broadcom

Joseph Dulla, L.A. County Sheriff's Department

Joseph Herrera, Staples Center

Katharine Pandolfo, Home Depot Center

Kathrene Hansen, Greater Los Angeles Federal Executive Board

Kevin J. Melchor, Kainos Asset Management

Kim D. Defenderfer, California United Bank

Kourosh Hangafarin, American Logistics International

Lee R. Petillon, Petillon, Hiraide & Loomis LLP

Leslie M. Hollaway, The Salvation Army, Territorial Headquarters

Madeline Roachell, Los Angeles County Fire Department

Maria Meraz, City of Paramount - Public Safety

Mark D. Goodman, Boyer Coffee Company

Marvin D. Brown, Los Angeles County

Maryam Azarbayjani, CSU Los Angeles

Michael A. Di Bernardo, Port of Los Angeles

Michael McGrorty, Piping Industry Progress and Education Trust Fund

Michael Lang, Fox Entertainment Group, Inc.

Mike Grimshaw, The Grimshaw Group-Business Mentoring

Patricia Williams, NKP Management

Patty Schmucker, DoshaCare

Paul Cordova, Internal Revenue Service

Reza Karkia, State of California

Richard Propster, Segue Solutions

College of Education Advisory Board

Donald Berz, Executive Vice President, Long Beach City College

Steve Brandick, Director, Los Angeles Unified School District

Jim Cantor, Division Co-Chair, Teacher Education, CSUDH

Ellen Dougherty, Superintendent, Lawndale Elementary School District

Thomas Fallo, President, El Camino Community College

Janice Filer, Principal, California Academy of Mathematics & Science

Cynthia Grutzik, Acting Director, School of Education, CSUDH

Ronea Hart, Communications & Relations, The Boeing Company

D.R. (Don) Herman, Area Manager, Shell Pipeline Company LP

Jaime Hernandez, Office of the Independent Monitor

Sharyn Howell, Director, Los Angeles Unified School District

Deborah Ignagni, Assistant Chief Human Resource Officer, Los Angeles Unified School District

Tom Johnstone, District Superintendent, Wiseburn School District

Tony Kline, Executive Director, New Millennium Secondary School

Robert Lopez, Principal, Banning High School

Maria Lopez, Board Member, Lynwood Unified School District

Mitchell Maki, Acting Provost/Vice President, Academic Affairs, CSUDH

Bruce McDaniel, Superintendent, Lennox School District

Sue Parsons, Director, Cerritos College

Priscilla Porter, Professor Emeritus, CSUDH

Sandra Sealy, Director, United Way of Greater Los Angeles

Grate Shipp, Pastor, Carson Community Deliverance Center

John Sparks, LA Harbor College

Dona Stevens, Los AngelesUnified School District

Irene Vasquez, Chair, CSUDH

Richard Vladovic, Board Member- District 7, Los Angeles Unified School District

Janet Young, Associate Professor, El Camino Community College