Special Sessions

The Special Sessions area within the College of Extended & International Education offers a wide variety of individual courses and programs for university credit to matriculating as well as nonmatriculating students during the three week winter and spring intersession as well as, during the fall, spring and summer terms. Special Sessions programs are uniquely designed to accommodate the needs of a given population. In some cases, the completion of a program may culminate in a bachelor's or master's degree while in others it may result in a certificate or credential. Because Special Sessions courses are self-supporting, tuition is charged. The following list reflects the current Special Sessions programs and contact persons.


COLLEGE OF ARTS & HUMANITIES

MA Negotiation, Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding
Post-Master's Certificate in Conflict Analysis and Resolution
Contact: Brian Jarret
(310) 243-2295 | bjarrett@csudh.edu


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND PUBLIC POLICY

Applied Studies Bachelor of Science Degree
Contact: Jessica Paraza
(310) 243-3646 | orgleadership@csudh.edu

Public Administration - MPA ONLINE
This degree program offers all courses required for the MPA via the Internet at mpaonline.csudh.edu.
Contact: Nicole Girdwain
(310) 243-3449 | mpaonline@csudh.edu


COLLEGE OF EXTENDED & INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION

Humanities External Degree - Master of Arts Degree
This degree is offered online.
Contact: Matthew Luckett
(310) 243-3191
www.csudh.edu/hux/

Quality Assurance - Master of Science Degree, Bachelor of Science Degree, Bachelor of Science with an option in Measurement Science
These degree programs are offered at corporate sites and on the Internet.
Contact: Karla Martinez
(310) 243-3880
www.csudh.edu/msqa


COLLEGE OF NATURAL & BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES

MS Cyber Security
Contact: Mohsen Beheshti
mbeheshti@csudh.edu

MS Radiologic and Imaging Sciences
Contact: Elwin Tilson
etilson@csudh.edu

MS Systems Engineering
Contact: Antonia Boadi
aboadi@csudh.edu

Sport and Fitness Psychology Certificate
Contact: Mark Cartiglia
mcartiglia@csudh.edu


COLLEGE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Communication Sciences and Disorders Certificate (CSD)
Contact:  Jonathan Spruill
(310) 243-2424, jspruill@csudh.edu
WH A320B

Orthotics and Prosthetics Certificate
Elisabeth Rollo, Admin. Support Coordinator
(562) 735-3300 x301
erollo@csudh.edu


SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Assistive Technology Specialist Certificate
Contact: Paul Richard
(714) 966-4140 | prichard@csudh.edu

Community College Teaching Certificate
Contact: Shirley Jones
sajones@csudh.edu

Clear Induction Administrative Service Credential
Contact: Antonia Issa Lahera 
(310) 243-2166


SCHOOL OF HEALTH, HUMAN SERVICES AND NURSING

Nursing -Bachelor of Science in Nursing Degree (for Registered Nurses), Master of Science in Nursing Degree, selected certificate options
These programs are available via web-based courses.
Contact: The College of Health & Human Services Student Services Center
(800) 344-5484, (310) 243-2120, chhsnadvising@csudh.edu