Contact Us

Contact Information

Learning Center

Location: LIB-1575
Phone: (310) 243-3827
Email: tlc@csudh.edu

Request Forms
Faculty and Department Request Form

Meet Our Team

We are passionate about students achieving their academic goals! The TLTC provides academic support programs and services in an environment for you to succeed.

Ryan Khoo, Director

 : (310) 243-3723
 : rkhoo@csudh.edu

We are what we imagine ourselves to be. — Kurt Vonnegut

Peggy Ozaki, Senior Coordinator TLTC

Peggy Ozaki, Senior Coordinator

 : (310) 243-2324
 : pozaki@csudh.edu

The secret of education lies in respecting the pupil. — Ralph Waldo Emerson

Jessica Isidro,  Assistant Tutor Coordinator

 : (310) 243-3827
 : jisidro4@csudh.edu

No man can win every battle, but no man should fall without a struggle. — Peter Parker, Spider-Man: Homecoming

Manuel_Ruiz

Manuel Ruiz, Learning Center Assistant

 : (310) 243-3827
 : maruiz@csudh.edu

Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do. — Pele

Chris Torres, Math Learning Specialist TLTC

Chris Torres, SI Coordinator

 : (310) 243-3345
 : ctorres@csudh.edu

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.— Albert Einstein

Jacq Smith, Department Analyst

 : (310) 243-3114
 : jasmith@csudh.edu

A woman's place is in the resistance. — Hayley Gilmore

Patrick Naranjo, STEM Student Success Coordinator

Patrick Naranjo, STEAM Student Success and Access Coordinator

 : (310) 243-2808
 : pnaranjo@csudh.edu

Hatred is never appeased by hatred in this world. By non-hatred alone is hatred appeased. This is a law eternal.— Buddha

11_3_2023 ANI

Ani Cakiryan, Department Assistant

 : (310) 243-3114
 : acakiryan@csudh.edu

"There are three sides to every story: yours, theirs, and the truth" - Acheron Parthenopaeus

Abel Rivas, Testing Center Assistant

 : (310) 243-3635
 : arivas61@csudh.edu

Success isn't measured by money or power or social rank. Success is measured by your discipline and inner peace. — Mike Ditka


Follow us!