Contact Us

Contact Information

Learning Center

Location: LIB-1575
Phone: (310) 243-3827
Email: tlc@csudh.edu

Follow us!

Meet Our Team

We are passionate about students achieving their academic goals! The TLTC provides academic support programs and services in an environment for you to succeed.

Ryan Khoo, Director

 : (310) 243-3723
 : rkhoo@csudh.edu

We are what we imagine ourselves to be." — Kurt Vonnegut

Peggy Ozaki, Senior Coordinator TLTC

Peggy Ozaki, Senior Coordinator

 : (310) 243-2324
 : pozaki@csudh.edu

The secret of education lies in respecting the pupil. — Ralph Waldo Emerson

Dr. Lauren Andrews, Tutor Coordinator

 : (310) 243-3442
 : lmeaux@csudh.edu

When you learn, teach. When you get, give. — Maya Angelou

Patrick Naranjo, STEM Student Success Coordinator

Patrick Naranjo, STEM Student Success Coordinator

 : (310) 243-3442
 : pnaranjo@csudh.edu

Hatred is never appeased by hatred in this world. By non-hatred alone is hatred appeased. This is a law eternal.— Buddha

Chris Torres, Math Learning Specialist TLTC

Chris Torres, Math Learning Specialist

 : (310) 243-3345
 : ctorres@csudh.edu

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.— Albert Einstein

Jacq Smith, Program Support Coordinator

 : (310) 243-3114
 : jasmith@csudh.edu

A woman's place is in the resistance. — Hayley Gilmore

Alexis Wilburn, Testing Assistant TLTC

Alexis Wilburn, Learning Center Coordinator

 : (310) 243-2750
 : awilburn@csudh.edu

The key to life when it gets tough is to keep moving. Just keep moving.— Tyler Perry

Stephanie Monge Perisco, Testing Coordinator TLTC

Stephanie Monge Persico, Testing Center Coordinator

 : (310) 243-3635
 : smonge@csudh.edu

Nine tenths of education is encouragement. — Anatole France