Contact Us

Chicana/Chicano Studies Department

Location and Mailing Address:
Chicana/Chicano Studies Department
LaCorte Hall, A-338
California State University, Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria St., Carson, CA 90747


Staff Directory

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Dr. Marisela Chávezmchavez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-318(310) 243-3326Department Chair
Karmela Cooperkacooper@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-338(310) 243-3327Department Coordinator


Chicana/Chicano Studies Faculty

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Corina Benavides Lopezcorinabenlo@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-304-Assistant Professor
David Chavezdchavez@csudh.eduClassroom Village, 500-Lecturer
Michael Chavezmichavez@csudh.eduClassroom Village, 500-Lecturer
David Ciddcid@csudh.eduNorth Library, 3995-Lecturer
Renee Elisaldezrelisaldez@csudh.eduClassroom Village, 500-Lecturer
Jose Floresjoflores@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, C-306-Lecturer
Michael Fragamafraga@csudh.edu--Lecturer
Alfredo Gonzalezalgonzalez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-311-Professor
Miguel Gutierrezmigutierrez@csudh.eduNorth Library, 4500-K(310) 243-1080Lecturer
Alexandro Hernandezalehernandez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-309-Lecturer
Anita Juarezajuarez21@csudh.eduClassroom Village, 500-Lecturer
Guadalupe Montanogmontano@csudh.edu--Lecturer
José R. López Morínjmorin@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-314(310) 243-3949Professor
Nathan Pogarjmorin@csudh.eduNorth Library, 4500-N-Lecturer
Martha Rivas-Castromrivascastro@csudh.eduClassroom Village, 500-Lecturer
Ricardo Rocharrocha@csudh.edu--Lecturer
Luis Sanchez Lopezlsanchezlopez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, C-306-Lecturer
Claudia Serratocserrato@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, C-306-Lecturer