Contact Us

Chicana & Chicano Studies Department

Location and Mailing Address
Chicana & Chicano Studies Department
LaCorte Hall, A-338
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria St., Carson, CA 90747
Contact Us
Dept. Office Phone: (310) 243-3327
Questions? Email Dept. Coordinator: kacooper@csudh.edu

Staff Directory

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Dr. Marisela Chávezmchavez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-318(310) 243-3326Department Chair
Karmela Cooperkacooper@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-338(310) 243-3327Department Coordinator


Chicana/Chicano Studies Faculty

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Dr. Corina Benavides Lópezcorinabenlo@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-304-Associate Professor
Renee Elisaldezrelisaldez@csudh.eduClassroom Village, 500-Lecturer
Michael Fragamafraga@csudh.edu--Lecturer
Dr. Alfredo Gonzálezalgonzalez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-311-Assistant Professor
Dr. Miguel Gutierrezmigutierrez@csudh.eduNorth Library, 4500-K(310) 243-1080Lecturer
Dr. Alexandro Hernándezalehernandez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-309-Assistant Professor
Anita Juarezajuarez21@csudh.eduClassroom Village, 500-Lecturer
Oscar Marquezomarquez@csudh.edu--Lecturer
Dr. Guadalupe Montano Garcíagmontano@csudh.edu--Lecturer
Dr. José López Morínjmorin@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-314(310) 243-3949Professor
Dr. Nathan Pogarnpogar@csudh.eduNorth Library, 4500-N-Lecturer
Dr. Ricardo Rocharrocha@csudh.edu--Lecturer
Dr. Luis Sánchez-Lópezlsanchezlopez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, C-306-Lecturer
Claudia Serratocserrato@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, C-306-Lecturer