Contact Us

Chicana/Chicano Studies Department

Location and Mailing Address:
Chicana/Chicano Studies Department
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria St., LaCorte Hall, A-338
Carson, CA 90747


Staff Directory

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Dr. Marisela Chávezmchavez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-318(310) 243-3226Department Chair
Karmela Cooperkacooper@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-338(310) 243-3327Department Coordinator


Chicana/Chicano Studies Faculty

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Corina Benavides Lopezcochang@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-304(310) 243-3070Assistant Professor
David Chavezdchavez@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
Michael Chavezmichavez@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
David Ciddcid@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
Renee Elisaldezrelisaldez@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
Jose Floresjoflores@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
Michael Fragamafraga@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-309(310) 243-3628Adjunct Professor
Guadalupe Garcia Montanogmontano@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
Alfredo Gonzalezalgonzalez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-311(310) 243-3327Professor
Alexandro Hernandezalehernandez@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
Anita Juarezajuarez21@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
José R. López Morínjmorin@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, B-314(310) 243-3949Professor
Nathan Pogarjmorin@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, C-306(310) 243-2514Adjunct Professor
Martha Rivas-Castromrivascastro@csudh.edu--Adjunct Professor
Ricardo Rocharrocha@csudh.edua>--Adjunct Professor
Luis Sanchez Lopezlsanchezlopez@csudh.edu>--Adjunct Professor
Claudia Serratocserrato@csudh.edu>-(310) 243-2514Adjunct Professor