Academic Advisement

Academic Advisors

Physical Education: Teaching
Dr. Carole Casten
ccasten@csudh.edu

Dr. Lee Hancock
lhancock@csudh.edu

Physical Education: Pre-Physical Therapy Option
Dr. Scott W. Cheatham
scheatham@csudh.edu

Schedule advising with Dr. Scott Cheatham

Dr. Carolyn Oudiz

coudiz@csudh.edu

Physical Education: Fitness Director Option
George Wing
gwing@csudh.edu

Dr. Gioella Chaparro

gchaparro@csudh.edu

Major Academic Advisor (general information)

Angel Valdez

avaldez62@csudh.edu

Forms

Education Plan
Kinesiology: Pre Physical Therapy Option Education Plan
Kinesiology: Teaching Option Education Plan
Kinesiology: Fitness Director Option Education Plan

Kinesiology Major Course Substitution Form

Other Forms (access here)

Undergraduate Students

  1. New students should initiate advisement by contacting the Division secretary.
  2. Transfer students should schedule an appointment with Major advisor and bring transcripts and course descriptions.
  3. Each time students meet with their advisor they should bring a current copy of their “Academic Advisement.”
  4. Advisement must be sought by students each semester prior to registration throughout their studies at CSU Dominguez Hills.
  5. Students' final advisement meetings should take place when they complete 90 units and just before they file for graduation. Students must file for graduation at the Office of the Registrar and adhere to the important dates listed in the Class Schedule.

[Get Adobe Acrobat Reader]

GPA Calculator

# of Units Repeat? Previous Grade Projected Grade

GPA =