Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Operations Team

Cathy Andrade
DNP, MSN, RN
Coordinator, RN-BSN Program
Director, Pre-Licensure Program
Lecturer
candrade@csudh.edu
Terri Ares
PhD, RNC-NIC, CNS-BCP
Coordinator, Graduate Programs
Clinical Nurse Specialist Advisor
Assistant Professor
tares@csudh.edu
Kathleen Chai
PhD, RN, MSN, CNE, CPHQ, FNAHQ
Director, School of Nursing 
Associate Professor
kchai@csudh.edu
Linda Goldman
DNP, MSN, WHNP-BC, FNP-BC, RN
Interim Director, FNP Program 
Assistant Professor
lgoldman@csudh.edu
Wafa Khasawneh
PhD, RN, MSN, IBCLC
Nurse Educator Advisor
Assistant Professor
wkhasawneh1@csudh.edu
Hernani L. Ledesma Jr.
DNP, EdD, MSIDT(c), MSN, MHA, RN
Nurse Administrator Advisor
Assistant Professor
hledesma@csudh.edu
Nop Ratanasiripong
PhD, RN, CNE
PHN Certificate Program Advisor
Associate Professor
nratanasiripong@csudh.edu
Catherine Earl
Dr.PA, MSN, RN 
Assistant Professor
cearl@csudh.edu

     staff 1     staff 2

Administrative & Technology Team

Karla Castillo
Clinical Coordinator
kcastillo@csudh.edu
(310) 243-2711
Justin (Cain) Hamilton
Nursing Simulation & Technology Coordinator
jhamilton@csudh.edu
310-243-2623
Ronisha Peters
Administrative Support Coordinator
rpeters@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3596

Full-Time Faculty

Maria Barbosa
MSN,FNP-C
Lecturer
mabarbosa@csudh.edu
Cynthia Johnson
EdD, MSN, MS, RN
Professor
cjohnson@csudh.edu
Barbara L. Kennedy
ND, APRN, FNP-C, ACRN, CNE
Professor
bkennedy@csudh.edu
Dale Mueller
EdD, RN, NEA-BC
Professor
dmueller@csudh.edu
Lauren Outland
PhD, CNM-BC, WHCNP
Associate Professor
loutland@csudh.edu

Emerita Faculty

Carole A. Shea
PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
cshea@csudh.edu
JoAnn Wegmann
PhD, RN
Professor Emerita
jwegmann@csudh.edu
Rose Welch
EdD, RN
Professor Emerita
rwelch@csudh.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Haralee Abramo
MSN, RN
Lecturer
habramo@csudh.edu
Maydole Aldalur
MSN, C-PNP, RN
Lecturer
maldalur@csudh.edu
Joanne Armenia
PhD, MSN, ANP-C
Lecturer
jarmenia@csudh.edu
Roberta Bavin
DNP, CPNP
Lecturer
rbavin@csudh.edu
Michelle (Nicole) Bean
DNP,FNP-C, RN
Lecturer
mbean1@csudh.edu
Martha Boughen
MSN, RN
Lecturer
mboughen@csudh.edu
Jan Brewer
PhD, RN
Lecturer
jbrewer@csudh.edu
Tina Cassar
FNP, MSN, PHN, RN
Lecturer
tcassar@csudh.edu
Sondramae (Sandy) Couser
NP, PHN, RN
Lecturer
scouser@csudh.edu
Lorna Diaz
DNP, MSN, RN
Lecturer
lbdiaz@csudh.edu
Doreen Delgado
MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Lecturer
ddelgado@csudh.edu
Georgianne (Jan) Dinkel
MSN, RN
Lecturer
gdinkel@csudh.edu
Arnetta Finney
Phd, MSN, FNP-C, CNL, WOCN, WCC, PHN
Lecturer
afinney@csudh.edu
Ann Grant
PhD, MSN, RN
Lecturer
agrant@csudh.edu
Manuel (Wade) Hagan
PhD, RN, PHN
Lecturer
mhagan@csudh.edu
Teresa Hong
DNP, FNP-C, CCRN
Lecturer
thong4@csudh.edu
Rana M. Jaber
DNP, MSN, RN
Lecturer
rjaber@csudh.edu
Anne Johnston-Silverberg
MS, FNP-C
Lecturer
asilverberg@csudh.edu
Cheryl Keel
MSN, RN, EdD
Lecturer
ckeel@csudh.edu
Mary Livingston
MSN, CNS, RN
Lecturer
mlivingston@csudh.edu
Vanessa Mansilla
MSN, FNP-C, RN
Lecturer
vmansilla@csudh.edu
Deborah Matia
MSN, RN
Lecturer
dmatia@csudh.edu
Susan McCoy
MSN, RN
Lecturer
smccoy@csudh.edu
Sandra (Sandy) Melton
PhD, APRN, BC, CNE
Lecturer
smelton@csudh.edu
Parvaneh Mohammadian
RHP, PhD
Lecturer
pmohammadian@csudh.edu
Diane Morey
PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
Lecturer
dmorey@csudh.edu
Gloria Peak
RN, MSN, FNP, DNP
Lecturer
gpeak@csudh.edu
Julie Poepoe
MSN, BSN, FNP-BC
Lecturer
jpoepoe@csudh.edu
Rafat A Qahoush
PhD, MSN
Lecturer
rqahoush@csudh.edu
Clarizza Recinto
MSN, PHN, RN
Lecturer
crecinto@csudh.edu
Mary Margaret Rowe
MSN, FNP, PHN, FACCE
Lecturer
mrowe@csudh.edu
Susan Scott
BSN, RN, CEN, MPA
Lecturer
smscott@csudh.edu
Lorraine Shields
RNC, MN, NP, CNS
Lecturer
lshields@csudh.edu
Sharon Tipple
MSN, PHN, RN
Lecturer
stipple@csudh.edu
Cynthia Ulm
MSN, FNP
Lecturer
culm@csudh.edu
Timothy Yett
RN-BC, MSN, PHN,
Lecturer
tyett@csudh.edu
Abdelraheem Yosef
PhD, MSN, CNE, RN
Lecturer
aryosef@csudh.edu
Julie Zimmerman
MSN, RN, CNS, CCRN
Lecturer
jzimmerman@csudh.edu