Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

School of Nursing Administrative Team (Main contact number (310) 243-3596)

Ronald Norby
DNP, RN, PHN, NEA-BC 
Professor and Director
rnorby@csudh.edu

Terri Ares
PhD, RNC-NIC, CNS-BCP
Coordinator, Graduate Programs
Clinical Nurse Specialist Advisor
Assistant Professor
tares@csudh.edu

Cathy Andrade
DNP, MSN, RN
Coordinator, RN-BSN Program
Assistant Professor
candrade@csudh.edu

Ronisha Peters
Administrative Support Coordinator
rpeters@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3596

Stephanie Smith
BSN Program Specialist
stsmith@csudh.edu

(310) 243-2871

Daniel Ancheta
Simulation Technician
dancheta@csudh.edu
(310) 243-2623

Quine Jones   Clinical Coordinator
qjones@csudh.edu
(310) 243-1050


Program Coordinators

Clinical Nurse Specialist Program

Terri Ares
PhD, RNC-NIC, CNS-BCP
Coordinator, Graduate Programs
Clinical Nurse Specialist Advisor
Assistant Professor
tares@csudh.edu

Nurse Educator   Program

Wafa Khasawneh
PhD, RN, MSN, IBCLC
Nurse Educator Advisor
Assistant Professor
wkhasawneh1@csudh.edu

Nurse Administrator Program

Hernani L. Ledesma Jr.
DNP, EdD, RN, CNE, NE-BC
Nurse Administrator Advisor
Assistant Professor
hledesma@csudh.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Linda Goldman
DNP, MSN, WHNP-BC, FNP-BC, RN
Interim Director, FNP Program 
Full Time Lecturer
lgoldman@csudh.edu


Full-Time Faculty

Terri Ares

PhD, RNC-NIC, CNS-BCP
Coordinator, Graduate Programs
Clinical Nurse Specialist Advisor
Assistant Professor
tares@csudh.edu

Cathy Andrade

DNP, MSN, RN
Coordinator, RN-BSN Program
Assistant Professor
candrade@csudh.edu

Kathleen Chai

PhD, RN, MSN, CNE, CPHQ, FNAHQ
Associate Professor
kchai@csudh.edu

Cynthia Johnson

EdD, MSN, MS, RN
Professor
cjohnson@csudh.edu

Catherine Earl


Dr.PA, MSN, RN 
Assistant Professor
cearl@csudh.edu

Barbara L. Kennedy

ND, APRN, FNP-C, ACRN, CNE
Professor
bkennedy@csudh.edu

Sally Mahmoud
 

DNP, MSN, MPH, RN
Assistant Professor
smahmoud@csudh.edu

Dale Mueller
 

EdD, RN, NEA-BC
Professor
dmueller@csudh.edu

Lauren Outland

DrPH, MSN, CNM-BC, WHCNP
Professor
loutland@csudh.edu

Nop Ratanasiripong

PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
nratanasiripong@csudh.edu

Maria Barbosa 

MSN,FNP-C
Lecturer
mabarbosa@csudh.edu

Linda Goldman

DNP, MSN, WHNP-BC, FNP-BC, RN
Interim Director, FNP Program 
Full Time Lecturer
lgoldman@csudh.edu

Hernani L. Ledesma Jr.

DNP, EdD, RN, CNE, NE-BC
Nurse Administrator Advisor
Assistant Professor
hledesma@csudh.edu

Wafa Khasawneh

PhD, RN, MSN, IBCLC
Nurse Educator Advisor
Assistant Professor
wkhasawneh1@csudh.edu

Ronald Norby

DNP, RN, PHN, NEA-BC 
Professor and Director
rnorby@csudh.edu

Samira Moughrabi

PHD, RN, FNP(BC), AGPNP, CNS

Associate Professor

smoughrabi@csudh.edu




Part-Time Faculty

Haralee Abramo

MSN, RN

Lecturer
habramo@csudh.edu

Maydole Aldalur

MSN, C-PNP, RN
 

 Lecturer
maldalur@csudh.edu

Joanne Armenia

PhD, MSN, ANP-C

Lecturer
jarmenia@csudh.edu

Diane Barkas

MSN, RN, CNS, ACNS-BC, CCRN, SCRN

Lecturer

dbarkas@csudh.edu

Michelle (Nicole) Bean

DNP, FNP-C, RN

Lecturer
mbean1@csudh.edu

Martha Boughen

MSN, RN

Lecturer
mboughen@csudh.edu

Jan Brewer

PhD, RN

Lecturer
jbrewer@csudh.edu

Tina Cassar

FNP, MSN, PHN, RN

Lecturer
tcassar@csudh.edu

Rachel Chapman

Lecturer

rchapman4@csudh.edu

Sondramae (Sandy) Couser

NP, PHN, RN

Lecturer
scouser@csudh.edu


Doreen Delgado

MSN, RN, ANP-BC

Lecturer
ddelgado@csudh.edu

Julie Devaney

MSN, RN, CNS, CCRN

Lecturer
 jdevaney@csudh.edu

Arnetta Finney

Phd, MSN, FNP-C, CNL, WOCN, WCC, PHN

Lecturer
afinney@csudh.edu

Ann Grant

PhD, MSN, RN

Lecturer
agrant@csudh.edu

Manuel (Wade) Hagan

PhD, RN, PHN

Lecturer
mhagan@csudh.edu

Teresa Hong

DNP, FNP-C, CCRN

Lecturer
thong4@csudh.edu

Julie Kathman

Lecturer

jkathman@csudh.edu

Mary Livingston

MSN, CNS, RN

Lecturer
mlivingston@csudh.edu

Susan McCoy

MSN, RN

Lecturer
smccoy@csudh.edu

Sandra (Sandy) Melton

PhD, APRN, BC, CNE

Lecturer
smelton@csudh.edu

Parvaneh Mohammadian

RHP, PhD

Lecturer

pmohammadian@csudh.edu

Andrea Morris

 DNP, RNC-NIC, CCRN, CNS

Lecturer

amorris@csudh.edu

Gloria Peak

RN, MSN, FNP, DNP

Lecturer
gpeak@csudh.edu

Clarizza Recinto

MSN, PHN, RN

Lecturer
crecinto@csudh.edu

Jennifer Spohn

 DNP, MSN, NP-C, RN

Lecturer

jspohn1@csudh.edu

Susan Scott

BSN, RN, CEN, MPA

Lecturer
smscott@csudh.edu

Sharon Tipple

MSN, PHN, RN

Lecturer
stipple@csudh.edu

Cynthia Ulm

MSN, FNP

Lecturer
culm@csudh.edu

Abdelraheem Yosef

PhD, MSN, CNE, RN

Lecturer
aryosef@csudh.edu