Administration & Finance

Welcome to the Division of Administration and Finance

More than 285 staff work in the Division of Administration and Finance, providing services and programs that further the University’s strategic priorities, uphold integrity and transparency, and create a positive and productive teaching and learning environment. Major areas within the division include; Finance and Contracts; Environmental Health and Instructional Safety; Logistical Services; Human Resources and Payroll; University Police Parking, and Emergency Preparedness; Facilities Planning Design and Construction; Facilities Services; and the CSUDH Foundation. 

Our Focus

We strive to provide:

  • High quality client-focused services. 
  • Prudent financial management and guidance.
  • Intellectually stimulating and aesthetically pleasing environments.
  • Timely and accurate information and communication.
  • Staff recruitment, retention, compensation, professional development and other programs that engage and motivate and encourage innovation and creativity.

We are in the process of updating our division webpages to provide additional information on division policies, procedures, and information regarding programs and services. Please let us know if you have feedback or suggestions. 


Office

CSUDH Administration & Finance
1000 East Victoria Street
Welch Hall, Suite 470
Carson, CA 90747

Phone: (310) 243-3750


Staff

Ron Coley
Interim Vice President
rcoley@csudh.edu
Jean McTaggart
Confidential Assistant
(310) 243-3750
jmctaggart@csudh.edu
Andrea Alvarez
Administrative Analyst
(310) 243-3796
analvarez@csudh.edu
Jonathan Scheffler
Director, Facilities Services
(310) 243-2139
jscheffler@csudh.edu
Wayne Nishioka
Interim Associate Vice President
(310) 243-2508
wnishioka@csudh.edu
Roshni Thomas
Director, Facilities Planning and Construction
(310) 243-3826
roshthomas@csudh.edu
Carlos Velez
Chief, University Police
(310) 243-2009
cvelez@csudh.edu
Larry Kimaara
Director, Internal Controls & Interim Risk Management
(310) 243-3867
lkimaara@csudh.edu
Jerome Groomes
Interim Executive Director, University Foundation
(310) 243-2501
jgroomes@csudh.edu
Guillermo Blanco
Administrative Support Assistant
(310) 243-3055
gblanco@csudh.edu
Jaron Lopez
Student Assistant
Brandon Craw
Student Assistant

Administration and Finance Org Chart