Faculty/Staff

Biology All Faculty

Department Chair

Dr. Helen Chun
Associate Professor and Chair

hchun@csudh.edu

Office  SCI 230 |  Phone (310) 243-3381

Biomedical, radiosensitivity

Faculty

Dr. H.K. Choi
Associate Professor
Cell and molecular biology

hchoi@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3382

SCI 225

Dr. Karin Kram
Associate Professor
Microbiology

kkram@csudh.edu

(310) 243-1090

SCI 211

Samantha Leigh
Assistant Professor
Animal physiology

sleigh@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3408

SCI 220

charlene-mccord

Dr. Charlene McCord
Assistant Professor
Marine biology

cmccord@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3397

SCI 215

Dr. Terry McGlynn
Professor
Tropical ecology, behavioral ecology

tmcglynn@csudh.edu

(310) 243-1077

SCI 216

Dr. Sonal Singhal
Assistant Professor
Computational biology

ssinghal@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3394

SCI 210

Dr. Davood Soleymani
Professor
Microbiology

dsoleymani@csudh.edu

(310) 243-2071

SCI 221

CSUDH Logo

Dr. Eillen Tecle
Assistant Professor

etecle@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3985

SCI 218

Dr. Kathryn Theiss
Assistant Professor
Plant biology

ktheiss@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3408

SCI 212

Dr. Justin Valliere
Assistant Professor
Plant ecology

jvalliere@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3920

SCI 222

Dr. Fang Wang
Associate Professor
Developmental biology

fwang@csudh.edu

(310) 243-1091

SCI 213

Adjunct Faculty

CSUDH Logo

Dr. Sulaiman Abdulmalek
sabdulmalek@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Michael Brennan
mbrennan@csudh.edu

Dr. Brynn Heckel
bheckel@csudh.edu

Chia Yu (Sandy) Lin
clin@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3402

SCI 243B

CSUDH Logo

Dr. Shehla Pervin
spervin@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Thomas Taylor
ttaylor@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Dr. James Tsao
vtorre20@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Dr. Begona De Velasco
bdevelasco@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3362

SCI 217

CSUDH Logo

Amber Willis
awillis@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3381

Part time Faculty Information

Emeritus Faculty

  • David E. Brest
  • Louis W. Chi
  • Evelyn Tutt Childress
  • Robert V. Giacosie
  • Carol Guze
  • Catherine Jacobs
  • Gene A. Kalland
  • Getachew Kidane
  • Richard Kuramoto
  • Thomas Landefeld
  • Francis McCarthy
  • Laura Philips, Ph.D.
  • John Roberts, Ph.D.
  • Laura Robles, Ph.D.
  • John Thomlinson, Ph.D.

Staff

Irma (Gaby) Gomez-Dominguez
Administrative Assistant

igomez@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3381

SCI 229

Chia Yu (Sandy) Lin
Instructional Support Technician Supervisor

clin@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3402

SCI 243B

CSUDH Logo

Behrang (Martin) Madhi
Instructional Support Technician II

bmadhi@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3402

SCI 243B

CSUDH Logo

Janelly Rios
Instructional Support Assistant II

jrios75@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3402

SCI 243B

CSUDH Logo

Annette Rodriguez
Instructional Support Technician I

arodriguez599@csudh.edu

(310) 243-3402

SCI 243B