Faculty/Staff

Faculty/Staff

Biology All Faculty

Department Chair

Helen Chun
Associate Professor and Chair

hchun@csudh.edu

Office  NCSI 230 |  Phone (310) 243-3382

Biomedical, radiosensitivity

Faculty

CSUDH Logo

Sulaiman Abdulmalek
Lecturer


sabdulmalek@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Gwen Antcil
Lecturer
gantcil@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Michael Brennan
Lecturer


mbrennan@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Steven Chang
Lecturer


stchang@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

H.K. Choi
Associate Professor
Cell and molecular biology

hchoi@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Begona De Velasco
Adjunct Professor

 

bdevelasco@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Yiwen Fang
Lecturer


yfanag@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Margaret Gregor
Lecturer


mgregor@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Brynn Heckel
Lecturer


bheckel@csudh.edu

Karin Kram
Associate Professor
Microbiology

kkram@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Istvan Kovanecz
Lecturer


ikovanecz@csudh.edu

Thomas Landefeld

Thomas Landefeld
Professor
Health disparities, minority programs


tlandefeld@csudh.edu

Samantha Leigh
Assistant Professor
Animal physiology


sleigh@csudh.edu

charlene-mccord

Charlene McCord
Assistant Professor
Marine biology


cmccord@csudh.edu

Terry McGlynn
Professor
Tropical ecology, behavioral ecology


tmcglynn@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Sherry Omidi
Lecturer


somidi@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Shehla Pervin
Lecturer


spervin@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Stephanie Rothman
Lecturer


srothman@csudh.edu

Sonal Singhal
Assistant Professor
Computational biology


ssinghal@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Tom Taylor
Lecturer


ttaylor@csudh.edu

Kathryn Theiss
Assistant Professor
Plant biology


ktheiss@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

James Tsao
Lecturer


jtsao@csudh.edu

Justin Valliere
Assistant Professor
Plant ecology


jvalliere@csudh.edu

Fang Wang
Associate Professor
Developmental biology


fwang@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Amber Willis
Lecturer


awillis@csudh.edu

Adjunct Faculty

CSUDH Logo

Abdulmalek, Sulaiman
sabdulmalek@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Anctil, Gwen
ganctil@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Aranda, Ashley
aaranda5@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

De Velasco, ,Begona
bdevelasco@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Gregor, Margaret
mgregor@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Heckel, Brynn
bheckel@csudh.edu

Lin, Chia Yu (Sandy)
clin@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Omidi, Sherry
somidi@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Pervin, Shehla
spervin@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Rothman, Stephanie
srothman@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Torres, Victoria
vtorre20@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Tsao, James
jtsao@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Willis, Amber
awillis@csudh.edu

Part time Faculty Information

Emeritus Faculty

  • Laura Philips, Ph.D.
  • John Roberts, Ph.D.
  • Laura Robles, Ph.D.
  • John Thomlinson, Ph.D.

Staff

Sandy Lin
Instructional Support Technician Supervisor


clin@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Behrang Madhi
Instructional Support Technician II


bmadhi@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Janelly Rios
Instructional Support Assistant II

jrios75@csudh.edu