Faculty

Department Chair

arumugam-thangavel

Arumugam Thangavel, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Associate Professor

athangavel@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3778
SCI 323


Faculty

photo of Barbara Belmont

Barbara Belmont, M.S., ACUE
Full-Time Lecturer

bbelmont@csudh.edu
(310) 243-2039
SCI 320

photo of Amine Laradji

Amine Laradji, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

alaradji@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3376
SCI 318

Lida Latifzadeh

Lida Latifzadeh, Ph.D.
Full-Time Lecturer

llatifzadeh@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3230
SCI 316

Erin McCauley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

emccauley@csudh.edu
SCI 314

Kari Pederson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

kpederson@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3384
SCI 321

Kenneth Rodriguez

Kenneth Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

krodriguez@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3419
SCI 319

Noel Sturm

Noel Sturm, Ph.D.
Professor

nsturm@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3383 
SCI 311

arumugam-thangavel

Arumugam Thangavel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department Chair

athangavel@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3778
SCI 323

Tilly Wang

Tilly Wang, Ph.D
Professor

twang@csudh.edu
(310) 243-3388
SCI 313


Lecturers

photo of Kristopher Barr

Barr, Kristopher

kbar@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Brady, Bernard "Jim"
bbrady@csudh.edu

Diaz, Anthony
adiaz@csudh.edu

Ebrahimi, H. "Pasha"
hebrahimi@csudh.edu

CSUDH Logo

Hathaway, Justin
jhathaway2@csudh.edu

photo of Boonta Klavetter

Klavetter, Boonta

chemistry@csudh.edu

Ko, Hyun Jin
hko@csudh.edu

Marashi, Fay
smarashi@csudh.edu

Morvaridi, Susan
smorvaridi@csudh.edu

Rivas, Amber
arivas54@csudh.edu

Zarember, Andrea
azarember@csudh.edu


Emeritus Faculty

  • Lihung "Angel" Pu (2002-2023)
  • Sofia Pappatheodorou (1985-2011)
  • Oliver Seely (1968-2010)
  • James L. Lyle (1972-2004)
  • George R. Wiger (1976-2004)
  • Ken Gash (1976-2002)
  • William Wilk (1968-2001)
  • Ulrich de la Camp (1966-1995)
  • L. Danette Dobyns (1972-1994)
  • Eugene N. Garcia (1972-1992)
  • Solomon Marmor (1966-1985)
  • Robert B. Fischer (1963-1979)