Advisory Board

2021-2022 MDAAPEI Advisory Board

The MDAAPEI Advisory Board consists of individuals who have achieved success in a wide range of venues. From businesspeople to public servants, each member of the board brings their own unique perspective to the issues facing the African American community. The 2020-21 board members are:

Hon. Adrienne Konigar-Macklin
Board Chair, San Diego General Counsel/Pomona School Board President

Ron Turner
Vice Chairman, Radio Executive/KJLH, National Sales Manager

Nicole Jones
Secretary, Foundation/Grants Executive

Laura Richardson
Board Treasurer, former Congresswoman, Public Policy Executive

Daryl Sweeney
Fundraising Committee Chairman, former Mayor of Carson/Political Consultant

Carolyn Williams
Immediate Past Board Chair/Sustainability Committee Chair, Non-profit Consultant

Dr. Justin Gammage
Dymally Fellows Chairman, CSUDH Faculty Member

Charisse Bremond-Weaver
Non-Profit Executive, CEO, Brotherhood Crusade

Michael Colling
Community College Professor

Hon. Steven Bradford
California State Senator (non-voting)

Hon. Curren Price
Los Angeles City Councilman (non-voting)

Kevin McDowell
Executive Vice President, Chief Executive Officer, AEG

Hon. Jawane Hilton
Carson City Councilman

Tiffany Herbert, Ph.D.
CSUDH Faculty Member, Board Liaison, Sisters United Program

Lindsay Hughes
McDonald’s Franchise Owner

Dwayne Davis, Ed.D.
School Administrator/Education Consultant

Ludlow Creary, Esq.
Civil Rights Attorney

Patrice Marshall-McKenzie
Non-Profit Executive, Board Chair, LAAAWPPI

Leo Hill, Jr.
Retired Aerospace Executive

Michael E. Spagna, Ph.D.
CSUDH Provost (Ex-Officio)

Anthony Samad, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Mervyn Dymally Institute (Ex-Officio)