Contact Us

Important:

  • The SdRC will continue to serve students, faculty and staff virtually. The office will be open on a limited basis for in-person appointments, see below for more information. Please note that due to COVID-19, we have limited ability to receive or send physical mail or faxes. Please contact out office by email or phone regarding submitting documentation or other materials.

We can be reached by phone: (310) 243-3660 and email: dss@csudh.edu. To contact a specific team member go to Our Team.


Virtual Office Information

Phone Hours:

Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm; 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm or Leave a Voicemail.

Zoom Drop-In:

  • By Appointment only. Please call 310-243-3660 or email dss@csudh.edu 

In-person Office Information

  • In-person appointments are available Monday - Thursday from 10am-12pm and 1pm-3pm.
  • Please note that most services are available every day except the following: 
    • Advising: Wednesday and Thursday
    • Accessible Technology Assistance: Monday and Tuesday
    • Accommodated Testing Assistance: Monday and Tuesday
  • To make an appointment please click: https://outlook.office365.com/owa/calendar/SDRC1@csudh0.onmicrosoft.com/bookings/
  • Appointments can be made the same day, if available, or two weeks ahead of time
  • Due to the limited number of appointments we have available, it is important to keep your appointment and be on time. If you need to cancel or reschedule it's not a problem but please do so in a timely manner. 

Masks are required when meeting with SdRC Team Members.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us via email, via telephone or in person via appointment. We're here to help.

Student disAbility Resource Center
Welch Hall, Room D-180
1000 East Victoria Street
Carson, CA 90747

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (excluding major Holidays)
Phone: (310) 243-3660
Fax: (310) 928-7267
Email: dss@csudh.edu

Our Team

Adam Kasarda
Director
akasarda@csudh.edu
Sandra D. Rollins
Administrator Support Coordinator
srollins@csudh.edu
Tiffany Bolling
Disability Management Advisor
tbolling@csudh.edu
Karrah Cunningham
Accessible Information Trainer
kcunningham@csudh.edu
Catherine "Cat" Hoang
Disability Management Advisor
choang@csudh.edu
Shelana Wilson
Learning Disability Specialist
shwilson@csudh.edu

Academic Advising: https://www.csudh.edu/uac/