Faculty Information

TENURED & TENURE-TRACK FACULTY

Heather Butler

Dr. Heather Butler

Associate Professor & Department Chair 

Phone: 310-243-3462

Email: hbutler@csudh.edu

Giacomo Bono

Dr. Giacomo Bono

Associate Professor 

Phone: 310-243-3511

Email: gbono@csudh.edu

Kaylie Carbine

Dr. Kaylie Carbine

Assistant Professor

Phone: 310-243-2253

Email: kcarbine@csudh.edu 

Mark Carrier

Dr. Mark Carrier

Professor

Phone: 310-243-3499

Email: lcarrier@csudh.edu 

Maria-Hurtado-Ortiz

Dr. Maria Hurtado-Ortiz

Professor

Phone: 310-243-3508

Email: mhortiz@csudh.edu

Ashley-Membere

Dr. Ashley Membere

Assistant Professor

Phone: 310-243-3572

Email: amembere@csudh.edu

Erin Merz

Dr. Erin Merz

Associate Professor

Phone: 310-243-3512

Email: emerz@csudh.edu 

Kevin Montes

Dr. Kevin Montes 

Assistant Professor

Phone: 310-243-2299

Email: kmontes@csudh.edu

Keisha-Paxton

Dr. Keisha Paxton

Professor

Phone: 310-243-3411

Email: kpaxton@csudh.edu 

Larry Rosen

Dr. Larry Rosen

Professor

Phone: 310-243-3477

Email: lrosen@csudh.edu

Silvia Santos

Dr. Silvia Santos

Professor

Phone: 310-243-3475

Email: ssantos@csudh.edu 

Amy Sewart

Dr. Amy Sewart 

Assistant Professor

Phone: 310-243-2157

Email: asewart@csudh.edu

Carl Sneed

Dr. Carl Sneed

Professor

Phone: 310-243-3463

Email: csneed@csudh.edu 

Tara Victor

Dr. Tara Victor 

Professor

Phone: 310-243-3467

Email: tvictor@csudh.edu

Philip-Vieira

Dr. Philip Vieira

Associate Professor

Phone: 310-243-3271

Email: pvieira@csudh.edu 

 

LECTURERS

This list is in alphabetical order by last name 

Psychology iconDr. Louretha Adams

Lecturer

Email: ladams@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Kyran Barr

Lecturer

Email: kbarr@csudh.edu

Erin Barrett

Erin Barrett, M.A.

Lecturer 

Email: ebarrett@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Didra Brown 

Lecturer

Email: dtaylor@cscudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Tatiana Basanez

Lecturer

Email: tbasanez@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Mark Cartiglia

Lecturer

Email: mcartiglia@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Chinah Chang

Lecturer

Email: chchang@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Anne Cormia, M.S.

Lecturer

Email: acormia@csudh.edu

Desiree C

Dr. Desiree Crevecouer-MacPhail

Lecturer

Email: desireec@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Kevin Dooley

Lecturer

Email: kedooley@csudh.edu

Rosalynd Divinity

Rosalynd Divinity, M.A. 

Lecturer

Email: rdivinity@csudh.edu

Donna El-Armale

Donna El-Armale, M.A., LMFT

Lecturer

Email: delarmale@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Steven Freize, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: sfrieze@csudh.edu 

LaFaune Gordon

Dr. LaFaune Gordon

Lecturer

Email: lagordon@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Craig Grant, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: cgrant13@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Lisa Gray-Shellberg

Lecturer

Email: lgrayshell@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Sourena Haj-Mohamadi

Lecturer

Email: shajmohamadi@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Ara Haroutiounian, M.S.

Lecturer

Email: aharoutiounian@csudh.edu

Chris Johnson

Christopher Johnson, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: cjohnson278@csudh.edu

Michelle Kang

Michelle Kang, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: mkang13@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Olga Kozanian

Lecturer

Email: okozanian@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Nancy Melucci

Lecturer

Email: nmelucci@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Aimee Miller, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: amiller@csudh.edu 

Julianna Mojica

Julianna Mojica, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: jmojica@csudh.edu 

Alexandrea Park

Dr. Alexandrea Park

Lecturer

Email: apark17@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Benjamin Peschek, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: bpeschek@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Ja'Net Rommero

Lecturer

Email: jrommero@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Cris Scaglione

Lecturer

Email: cscaglione@csudh.edu

Tomanika Taylor

Tomanika Taylor, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: totaylor@csudh.edu 

Monique Turner

Monique Turner, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: mturner34@csudh.edu 

Luis Vega

Dr. Luis Vega

Lecturer

Email: lvega@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Steven Villalpando, M.A.

Lecturer

Email: svillalpando@csudh.edu 

Nicole Whaley

Nicole Whaley, LCSW, LPCC

Lecturer

Email: nwhaley@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Cheryl Wolcott

Lecturer

Email: cwolcott@csudh.edu 

Josh Uhalt

Dr. Josh Uhalt

Lecturer

Email: juhalt@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Michael Wynne

Lecturer

Email: mwynne@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Griselda Zermino, M.A., LMFT

Lecturer

Email: gzermino1@csudh.edu

 

STAFF

Liz Som

Elizabeth 'Liz' Som

Administrative Support Coordinator 

Phone: 310-243-3427

Email: esom1@csudh.edu 

Emeritus Faculty
Jack Adams, Ph.D.
Leo F. Cain, Ph.D.
Ramona Davis, Ph.D.
Lisa Gray-Shellberg, Ph.D.
Aaron Hass, Ph.D.
Diane Henschel, Ph.D.
George Marsh, Ph.D.
M. Milo Milfs, Ph.D.
Harvey Nash, Ph.D,
Beverly Palmer, Ph.D.
Eleanor B. Simon Price, Ph.D.
Larry Rosen, Ph.D.
Fred Shima, Ph.D.
Quentin C. Stodola, Ph.D.
Judith Todd, Ph.D.
Sandra Wilcox, Ph.D.
Karen I. Wilson , Ph.D.