Faculty Information

TENURED & TENURE-TRACK FACULTY

Philip-Vieira

Dr. Philip Vieira

Department Chair 

Associate Professor 

310-243-3271

pvieira@csudh.edu

Kaylie Carbine

Dr. Kaylie Carbine

Associate Chair 

Assistant Professor

310-243-2253

kcarbine@csudh.edu 

Giacomo Bono

Dr. Giacomo Bono

Associate Professor 

310-243-3511

gbono@csudh.edu

Heather Butler

Dr. Heather Butler

Associate Professor

310-243-3462

hbutler@csudh.edu

Maria-Hurtado-Ortiz

Dr. Maria Hurtado-Ortiz

Professor

310-243-3508

mhortiz@csudh.edu

Ashley-Membere

Dr. Ashley Membere

Assistant Professor

310-243-3572

amembere@csudh.edu

Erin Merz

Dr. Erin Merz

Associate Professor

310-243-3512

emerz@csudh.edu 

Kevin Montes

Dr. Kevin Montes 

Associate Professor

310-243-2299

kmontes@csudh.edu

Keisha-Paxton

Dr. Keisha Paxton

Professor

310-243-3411

kpaxton@csudh.edu 

Silvia Santos

Dr. Silvia Santos

Professor

310-243-3475

ssantos@csudh.edu 

Dr. Samantha Scudder

Assistant Professor

sscudder@csudh.edu

Amy Sewart

Dr. Amy Sewart 

Assistant Professor

310-243-2157

asewart@csudh.edu

Carl Sneed

Dr. Carl Sneed

Professor 

310-243-3463

csneed@csudh.edu 

Irene Tung

Dr. Irene Tung

Assistant Professor

310-243-2742

itungphan@csudh.edu

Tara Victor

Dr. Tara Victor 

Professor

310-243-3467

tvictor@csudh.edu

 

LECTURERS

Psychology iconDr. Louretha Adams

Lecturer

ladams@csudh.edu

Dr. Sharona Atkins

Lecturer

satkins@csudh.edu

Kyran Barr

Dr. Kyran Barr

Lecturer

kbarr@csudh.edu

Erin Barrett

Erin Barrett, M.A.

Lecturer 

ebarrett@csudh.edu

Dr. Tatiana Basanez

Lecturer

tbasanez@csudh.edu

 

Joycelyn Bennett, M.A.

Lecturer

jbennett39@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Didra (Taylor) Brown 

Lecturer

dtaylor@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Amber Broaden, M.A.

Lecturer

abroaden@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Mark Cartiglia

Lecturer

mcartiglia@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Chinah Chang

Lecturer

chchang@csudh.edu

Desiree C

Dr. Desiree Crevecouer-MacPhail

Lecturer

desireec@csudh.edu 

Dr. Kevin Dooley

Lecturer

kedooley@csudh.edu

Rosalynd Divinity

Rosalynd Divinity, M.A. 

Lecturer

rdivinity@csudh.edu

Donna El-Armale

Donna El-Armale, M.A., LMFT

Lecturer

delarmale@csudh.edu

Jose Franco, M.A.

Lecturer

jfranco67@csudh.edu

Steven Freize, M.A.

Lecturer

sfrieze@csudh.edu 

LaFaune Gordon

Dr. LaFaune Gordon

Lecturer

lagordon@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Sourena Haj-Mohamadi

Lecturer

shajmohamadi@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Ara Haroutiounian, M.S.

Lecturer

aharoutiounian@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Shayda Jalali, M.A. 

Lecturer

sjalali@csudh.edu

Chris Johnson

Christopher Johnson, M.A.

Lecturer

cjohnson278@csudh.edu

Dee Justinani, M.A.

Lecturer

djustiniani@csudh.edu

Michelle Kang, M.A.

Lecturer

mkang13@csudh.edu

Dr. LaJoi Lewis

Lecturer

lalewis@csudh.edu

Chelsea Mcelwee, M.A.

Lecturer

cmcelwee2@csudh.edu

Jason McCoy, M.S.

Lecturer

mmccoy@csudh.edu

Mia McNulty, M.A.

Lecturer

mmcnulty@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Nancy Melucci

Lecturer

nmelucci@csudh.edu

Dalton Meena, M.A.

Lecturer

dmeena@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Aimee Miller, M.A.

Lecturer

aimiller@csudh.edu 

Julianna Mojica

Julianna Mojica, M.A.

Lecturer

jmojica@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Kevin Niehaus, M.A.

Lecturer

kniehaus@csudh.edu

Benjamin Peschek, M.A.

Lecturer

bpeschek@csudh.edu 

Dr. Kim Proctor

Lecturer

kproctor@csudh.edu

Dr. Picolya (McCall) Robinson

Lecturer

pmccall@csudh.edu

Kresh Reil, M.A.

Lecturer

kreil1@csudh.edu

Chyann Richard, M.A.

Lecturer

crichard@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Ja'Net Rommero

Lecturer

jrommero@csudh.edu

Cris Scaglione

Dr. Cris Scaglione

Lecturer

cscaglione@csudh.edu

Sneha Suresh, M.A.

Lecturer

ssuresh@csudh.edu

Tomanika Taylor

Tomanika Taylor, M.A.

Lecturer

totaylor@csudh.edu 

Monique Turner

Monique Turner, M.A.

Lecturer

mturner34@csudh.edu 

Josh Uhalt

Dr. Josh Uhalt

Lecturer

juhalt@csudh.edu

 

Psychology icon

Leslie Vasquez, M.A.

Lecturer

lvasquez40@csudh.edu

Luis Vega

Dr. Luis Vega

Lecturer

lvega@csudh.edu 

Steven Villalpando, M.A.

Lecturer

svillalpando@csudh.edu 

Nicole Whaley

Nicole Whaley, LCSW, LPCC

Lecturer

nwhaley@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Carman Wimsatt, M.A.

Lecturer

cwimsatt@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Cheryl Wolcott

Lecturer

cwolcott@csudh.edu 

Michael Wynne

Dr. Michael Wynne

Lecturer

mwynne@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Griselda Zermino, M.A., LMFT

Lecturer

gzermino1@csudh.edu

 

STAFF

Elizabeth Som

Elizabeth 'Liz' Som

Administrative Support Coordinator 

310-243-3427

esom1@csudh.edu 

EMERITUS FACULTY 

Emeritus Faculty
Jack Adams, Ph.D.
Leo F. Cain, Ph.D.
Ramona Davis, Ph.D.
Lisa Gray-Shellberg, Ph.D.
Aaron Hass, Ph.D.
Diane Henschel, Ph.D.
George Marsh, Ph.D.
M. Milo Milfs, Ph.D.
Harvey Nash, Ph.D,
Beverly Palmer, Ph.D.
Eleanor B. Simon Price, Ph.D.
Larry Rosen, Ph.D.
Fred Shima, Ph.D.
Quentin C. Stodola, Ph.D.
Judith Todd, Ph.D.
Sandra Wilcox, Ph.D.
Karen I. Wilson , Ph.D.