Faculty Information

TENURED & TENURE-TRACK FACULTY

Philip-Vieira

Dr. Philip Vieira

Department Chair 

Associate Professor
Phone: 310-243-3271
Email: pvieira@csudh.edu

Kaylie Carbine

Dr. Kaylie Carbine

Associate Chair 

Assistant Professor
Phone: 310-243-2235
Email: kcarbine@csudh.edu 

Giacomo Bono

Dr. Giacomo Bono

Associate Professor
Phone: 310-243-3511
Email: gbono@csudh.edu

Heather Butler

Dr. Heather Butler

Associate Professor
Phone: 310-243-3462
Email: hbutler@csudh.edu

Maria-Hurtado-Ortiz

Dr. Maria Hurtado-Ortiz

Professor
Phone: 310-243-3508
Email: mhortiz@csudh.edu

Ashley-Membere

Dr. Ashley Membere

Assistant Professor
Phone: 310-243-3572
Email: amembere@csudh.edu

Erin Merz

Dr. Erin Merz

Associate Professor
Phone: 310-243-3512
Email: emerz@csudh.edu 

Kevin Montes

Dr. Kevin Montes 

Associate Professor
Phone: 310-243-2299
Email: kmontes@csudh.edu

Keisha-Paxton

Dr. Keisha Paxton

Professor
Phone: 310-243-3411
Email: kpaxton@csudh.edu 

Silvia Santos

Dr. Silvia Santos

Professor
Phone: 310-243-3475
Email: ssantos@csudh.edu 

Dr. Samantha Scudder

Assistant Professor
Phone: 310-243-3117
Email: sscudder@csudh.edu

Carl Sneed

Dr. Carl Sneed

Professor
Phone: 310-243-3463
Email: csneed@csudh.edu 

Irene Tung

Dr. Irene Tung

Assistant Professor
Phone: 310-243-2742
Email: itungphan@csudh.edu

Tara Victor

Dr. Tara Victor 

Professor
Phone: 310-243-3467
Email: tvictor@csudh.edu

 

LECTURERS

Sami Alsalloom

Lecturer
Email: salsalloom@csudh.edu

Dr. Sharona Atkins 

Lecturer
Email: satkins@csudh.edu

Kyran Barr

Dr. Kyran Barr 

Lecturer
Email: kbarr@csudh.edu

Erin Barrett

Erin Barrett, M.A.  

Lecturer
Email: ebarrett@csudh.edu

Dr. Tatiana Basanez 

Lecturer
Email: tbasanez@csudh.edu

Joycelyn Bennett, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: jbennett39@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Didra (Taylor) Brown 

Lecturer
Email: dtaylor@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Amber Broaden, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: abroaden@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Mark Cartiglia 

Lecturer
Email: mcartiglia@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Chinah Chang 

Lecturer
Email: chchang@csudh.edu

Desiree C

Dr. Desiree Crevecouer-MacPhail 

Lecturer
Email: desireec@csudh.edu 

Dr. Kevin Dooley 

Lecturer
Email: kedooley@csudh.edu

Rosalynd Divinity

Rosalynd Divinity, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: rdivinity@csudh.edu

Donna El-Armale

Donna El-Armale, M.A., LMFT

Lecturer
Email: delarmale@csudh.edu

Jose Franco, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: jfranco67@csudh.edu

Steven Frieze, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: sfrieze@csudh.edu 

LaFaune Gordon

Dr. LaFaune Gordon 

Lecturer
Email: lagordon@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Ara Haroutiounian, M.S. 

Lecturer
Email: aharoutiounian@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Shayda Jalali, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: sjalali@csudh.edu

Chris Johnson

Christopher Johnson, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: cjohnson278@csudh.edu

Dee Justinani, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: djustiniani@csudh.edu

Michelle Kang, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: mkang13@csudh.edu

Dr. LaJoi Lewis 

Lecturer
Email: lalewis@csudh.edu

Jason McCoy, M.S. 

Lecturer
Email: mmccoy@csudh.edu

Mia McNulty, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: mmcnulty@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Nancy Melucci 

Lecturer
Email: nmelucci@csudh.edu

Dalton Meena, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: dmeena@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Aimee Miller, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: aimiller@csudh.edu 

Julianna Mojica

Julianna Mojica, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: jmojica@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Kevin Niehaus, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: kniehaus@csudh.edu

Benjamin Peschek, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: bpeschek@csudh.edu 

Dr. Kim Proctor

Lecturer
Email: kproctor@csudh.edu

Dr. Picolya (McCall) Robinson

Lecturer
Email: pmccall@csudh.edu

Kresh Reil, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: kreil1@csudh.edu

Chyann Richard, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: crichard@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Ja'Net Rommero

Lecturer
Email: jrommero@csudh.edu

Cris Scaglione

Dr. Cris Scaglione 

Lecturer
Email: cscaglione@csudh.edu

Sneha Suresh, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: ssuresh@csudh.edu

Tomanika Taylor

Tomanika Taylor, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: totaylor@csudh.edu 

Monique Turner

Monique Turner, M.A. 

Lecturer
Email: mturner34@csudh.edu 

Josh Uhalt

Dr. Josh Uhalt 

Lecturer
Email: juhalt@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Leslie Vasquez, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: lvasquez40@csudh.edu

Luis Vega

Dr. Luis Vega

Lecturer
Email: lvega@csudh.edu 

Steven Villalpando, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: svillalpando@csudh.edu 

Nicole Whaley

Nicole Whaley, LCSW, LPCC

Lecturer
Email: nwhaley@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Carman Wimsatt, M.A.

Lecturer
Email: cwimsatt@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Cheryl Wolcott

Lecturer
Email: cwolcott@csudh.edu 

Michael Wynne

Dr. Michael Wynne

Lecturer
Email: mwynne@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Stacy Zamora

Lecturer
Email: szamora26@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Griselda Zermino, M.A., LMFT

Lecturer
Email: gzermino1@csudh.edu

 

STAFF

Elizabeth Som

Elizabeth 'Liz' Som  

Administrative Support Coordinator 
Phone: 310-243-3427
Email: esom1@csudh.edu 

Tracy Bertka

Tracy Bertka

Instructional Support Technician
Phone: 310-243-2563
Email: tbertka1@csudh.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY 

Emeritus Faculty
Jack Adams, Ph.D.
Leo F. Cain, Ph.D.
Ramona Davis, Ph.D.
Lisa Gray-Shellberg, Ph.D.
Aaron Hass, Ph.D.
Diane Henschel, Ph.D.
George Marsh, Ph.D.
M. Milo Milfs, Ph.D.
Harvey Nash, Ph.D,
Beverly Palmer, Ph.D.
Eleanor B. Simon Price, Ph.D.
Larry Rosen, Ph.D.
Fred Shima, Ph.D.
Quentin C. Stodola, Ph.D.
Judith Todd, Ph.D.
Sandra Wilcox, Ph.D.
Karen I. Wilson , Ph.D.