Faculty Information

Faculty Information

TENURED & TENURE-TRACK FACULTY

Heather Butler

Dr. Heather Butler

Associate Professor & Department Chair 

 310-243-3462

  hbutler@csudh.edu

Giacomo Bono

Dr. Giacomo Bono

Associate Professor 

 310-243-3511

  gbono@csudh.edu

Kaylie Carbine

Dr. Kaylie Carbine

Assistant Professor

 310-243-2253

  kcarbine@csudh.edu 

Mark Carrier

Dr. Mark Carrier

Professor

 310-243-3499

  lcarrier@csudh.edu 

Maria-Hurtado-Ortiz

Dr. Maria Hurtado-Ortiz

Professor

 310-243-3508

  mhortiz@csudh.edu

Ashley-Membere

Dr. Ashley Membere

Assistant Professor

 310-243-3572

  amembere@csudh.edu

Erin Merz

Dr. Erin Merz

Associate Professor

 310-243-3512

  emerz@csudh.edu 

Kevin Montes

Dr. Kevin Montes 

Assistant Professor

 310-243-2299

  kmontes@csudh.edu

Keisha-Paxton

Dr. Keisha Paxton

Professor

 310-243-3411

  kpaxton@csudh.edu 

Larry Rosen

Dr. Larry Rosen

Professor

 310-243-3477

  lrosen@csudh.edu

Silvia Santos

Dr. Silvia Santos

Professor

 310-243-3475

  ssantos@csudh.edu 

Amy Sewart

Dr. Amy Sewart 

Assistant Professor

 310-243-2157

  asewart@csudh.edu

Carl Sneed

Dr. Carl Sneed

Professor

 310-243-3463

  csneed@csudh.edu 

Tara Victor

Dr. Tara Victor 

Professor

 310-243-3467

  tvictor@csudh.edu

Philip-Vieira

Dr. Philip Vieira

Associate Professor

 310-243-3271

  pvieira@csudh.edu

 

LECTURERS

This list is in alphabetical order by last name 

Psychology iconDr. Louretha Adams

Lecturer

  ladams@csudh.edu

Dr. Sharona Atkins

Lecturer

  satkins@csudh.edu

Kyran Barr

Dr. Kyran Barr

Lecturer

  kbarr@csudh.edu

Erin Barrett

Erin Barrett, M.A.

Lecturer 

  ebarrett@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Didra (Taylor) Brown 

Lecturer

  dtaylor@cscudh.edu

Dr. Tatiana Basanez

Lecturer

  tbasanez@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Mark Cartiglia

Lecturer

  mcartiglia@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Chinah Chang

Lecturer

  chchang@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Anne Cormia, M.S.

Lecturer

  acormia@csudh.edu

Desiree C

Dr. Desiree Crevecouer-MacPhail

Lecturer

  desireec@csudh.edu 

Dr. Kevin Dooley

Lecturer

  kedooley@csudh.edu

Rosalynd Divinity

Rosalynd Divinity, M.A. 

Lecturer

  rdivinity@csudh.edu

Donna El-Armale

Donna El-Armale, M.A., LMFT

Lecturer

  delarmale@csudh.edu

Steven Freize, M.A.

Lecturer

  sfrieze@csudh.edu 

LaFaune Gordon

Dr. LaFaune Gordon

Lecturer

  lagordon@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Lisa Gray-Shellberg

Lecturer

  lgrayshell@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Sourena Haj-Mohamadi

Lecturer

  shajmohamadi@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Ara Haroutiounian, M.S.

Lecturer

  aharoutiounian@csudh.edu

Chris Johnson

Christopher Johnson, M.A.

Lecturer

  cjohnson278@csudh.edu

Michelle Kang

Michelle Kang, M.A.

Lecturer

  mkang13@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Olga Kozanian

Lecturer

  okozanian@csudh.edu

Chelsea Mcelwee, M.A.

Lecturer

  cmcelwee2@csudh.edu

Jason McCoy, M.S.

Lecturer

  mmccoy@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Nancy Melucci

Lecturer

  nmelucci@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Aimee Miller, M.A.

Lecturer

  aimiller@csudh.edu 

Julianna Mojica

Julianna Mojica, M.A.

Lecturer

  jmojica@csudh.edu 

Benjamin Peschek, M.A.

Lecturer

  bpeschek@csudh.edu 

Dr. Kim Proctor

Lecturer

  kproctor@csudh.edu

Kresh Reil, M.A.

Lecturer

  kreil1@csudh.edu

Chyann Richard

Lecturer

  crichard@csudh.edu

Psychology icon

Dr. Ja'Net Rommero

Lecturer

  jrommero@csudh.edu

Cris Scaglione

Dr. Cris Scaglione

Lecturer

  cscaglione@csudh.edu

Sneha Suresh, M.A.

Lecturer

  ssuresh@csudh.edu

Tomanika Taylor

Tomanika Taylor, M.A.

Lecturer

  totaylor@csudh.edu 

Monique Turner

Monique Turner, M.A.

Lecturer

  mturner34@csudh.edu 

Luis Vega

Dr. Luis Vega

Lecturer

  lvega@csudh.edu 

Josh Uhalt

Dr. Josh Uhalt

Lecturer

  juhalt@csudh.edu

 

Steven Villalpando, M.A.

Lecturer

  svillalpando@csudh.edu 

Nicole Whaley

Nicole Whaley, LCSW, LPCC

Lecturer

  nwhaley@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Dr. Cheryl Wolcott

Lecturer

  cwolcott@csudh.edu 

Michael Wynne

Dr. Michael Wynne

Lecturer

  mwynne@csudh.edu 

Psychology icon

Griselda Zermino, M.A., LMFT

Lecturer

  gzermino1@csudh.edu

 

STAFF

Liz Som

Elizabeth 'Liz' Som

Administrative Support Coordinator 

  310-243-3427

  esom1@csudh.edu 

EMERITUS FACULTY 

Emeritus Faculty
Jack Adams, Ph.D.
Leo F. Cain, Ph.D.
Ramona Davis, Ph.D.
Lisa Gray-Shellberg, Ph.D.
Aaron Hass, Ph.D.
Diane Henschel, Ph.D.
George Marsh, Ph.D.
M. Milo Milfs, Ph.D.
Harvey Nash, Ph.D,
Beverly Palmer, Ph.D.
Eleanor B. Simon Price, Ph.D.
Larry Rosen, Ph.D.
Fred Shima, Ph.D.
Quentin C. Stodola, Ph.D.
Judith Todd, Ph.D.
Sandra Wilcox, Ph.D.
Karen I. Wilson , Ph.D.