Contact Us

History Department

Location and Mailing Address:
History Department
LaCorte Hall, A-342
California State University, Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria St., Carson, CA 90747
Carson, CA 90747


The office is open from Monday through Thursday from 8am to 5pm. We are usually closed for lunch from 12:30pm to 1:30pm. Please note that the office is closed on Fridays.


Staff Directory

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Dr. Chris Montycmonty@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-317(310) 243-3469Department Chair
Raúl Rubiorrubio14@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall A-342(310) 243-3328Department Coordinator


History Faculty

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Thomas Alvareztalvarez@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-315(310) 243-1084Lecturer
Dr. Ryan Archibaldrarchibald@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-313(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Michael Blockmblock@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-313(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Michael Desrochersmdesrochers@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-340(310) 243-1049Lecturer
Dr. Kate Fawverkfawver@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-311(310) 243-3494Professor
Michael Desrocherstgriffey@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-340(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Elle Harvelleharvell@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-340A(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Tory Inloestinloes@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-340(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Dr. Joshua Jeffersjojeffers@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-319(310) 243-1084Assistant Professor
Dr. Andrea Johnsonanjohnson@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-135(310) 243-2936Associate Professor
Brian Kovaleskybkovalesky@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-313(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Ingrid Marek-DeSantoidesanto@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-313(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Dr. Doris Namaladnamala@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-347(310) 243-3489Lecturer
William O'Mara IVwomaraiv@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-340A(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Brooke Nelsonbnelson@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-340(310) 243-3328Lecturer
Kirsten Resnickkresnick@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-340(310) 243-3451Lecturer
Robert Schraffrschraff@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-313(310) 243-3451Lecturer
Dr. Laura Talamanteltalamante@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-340(310) 243-3451Lecturer
Sun-Hee Yoonsyoon@csudh.eduLaCorte Hall, A-313(310) 243-3328Lecturer