Student Success Committee

Focus Areas

  • Persistence, progresssion, retention, and graduation rate analyses by program and student sub-populations (i.e., diversity sets)
  • Student success support program impact studies and analyses
  • Developmental and gateway course completion and success
  • Co-curricular programs and initiatives inventory, participation rates, outcomes, and evaluations
  • Academic advising
  • Student engagement and satisfaction trend data
  • Registration structures, processes, policies, and practices
  • Student success program

*Understanding that while we may no longer offer developmental courses, we still have students with developmental needs.

Committee Members

  • AVP of Advising & Retention (co-chair): Bridget Driscoll
  • Interim AVP of Student Success (co-chair):¬†Nicole Rodriguez
  • Undergraduate Dean: Hamoud Salhi
  • Dean: Stephanie Sterling Brasley
  • English Department Chair: Tim Chin
  • Faculty: Kathleen Johnson, Heather Butler, Carolyn Caffrey Gardner
  • Writing Across the Curriculum: Siskanna Naynaha
  • Advising Representative: Loren Edwards
  • Registrar: Tara Hardee
  • Interim AVP of Student Life/Dean of Students: Matt Smith
  • Math Department Chair: Matt Jones
  • Associate Dean: Dee Parker
  • Data Representative: Aska Mohammed
  • ASI Representative: TBD