Staff

Office Of The Vice President

William Franklin

William Franklin, Ph.D.

Vice President
Division of Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email wfranklin@csudh.edu

Joyce Bonds

Joyce Bonds

Assistant to the VP
Division of Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email jbonds@csudh.edu

Janie MacHarg

Janie Macharg

Director, Student Health &
Psychological Services
Telephone (310) 243-3818
Office SHC A-141
email jmacharg@csudh.edu

Cecily McAlpine

Cecily McAlpine

Division Fiscal Officer
Division of Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email cmacalpine@csudh.edu


Christina Rios

Interim Associate Vice President of
Enrollment Management
Telephone (310) 243-3789
Office WH 240
email crios@csudh.edu


Nicole Rodriguez

Interim Associate
Vice President of
Student Success
Telephone (310) 243-2563
Office WH 410
email nrodriguez@csudh.edu

Matthew Smith

Matthew Smith

Interim Associate Vice President of Student Life & Dean of Students
Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email mattsmith@csudh.edu








NameTelephoneOfficeEmail
Martha Alexander
Administrative Support Coordinator, Vice President's Office, Student Affairs
(310) 243- 2685WH 410malexander@csudh.edu
Toumic Asatoorian
Assessment Specialist, Student Affairs
(310) 243- 3213; (310) 243-2213SCC 1130tasatoorian@csudh.edu
Gayle Ball-Parker
Director, Presidential Scholars Program, Student Affairs
(310) 243-2828; (310) 243-3784WH 245gball@csudh.edu
LaTina Leslie
Administrative Analyst, Student Affairs
(310) 243-3683WH 410Cltreshun@csudh.edu 
Vacant
Associate Dean of Students, Vice President's Office, Student Affairs 
(310) 243-3784WH 410 
Mayra Romo
Survivor Advocate and Prevention Educator, Student Affairs
(310) 243-2567SCC 202K mromo@csudh.edu