Staff

Office of the Vice President: Our Staff

William FranklinWilliam Franklin, Ph.D.
Vice President
Division of Student Affairs

Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email wfranklin@csudh.edu
Joyce BondsJoyce Bonds
Assistant to the VP
Division of Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email jbonds@csudh.edu
Janie MacHargJanie MacHarg
Director
Student Health & Psychological Services

Telephone (310) 243-3818
Office SHC A-141
email jmacharg@csudh.edu
Cecily McAlpineCecily McAlpine
Division Fiscal Officer
Division of Student Affairs

Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email cmcalpine@csudh.edu
Deborah BrandonDeborah L. Brandon, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President
Enrollment Management
Telephone (310) 243-3645
Office WH 240
email dbrandon@csudh.edu
Ruttanatip ChonwerawongRuttanatip Chonwerawong, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President
Student Success

Telephone (310) 243-3784
Telephone (213) 503-9917
Office WH 410
email rchonwerawong@csudh.edu
Matthew SmithMatthew Smith
Interim Associate Vice President of Student Life
Dean of Students

Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email mattsmith@csudh.edu

Martha Alexander
Administrative Support Coordinator
Vice President's Office, Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-2685
Office WH 410
email malexander@csudh.edu
Toumik Asatoorian
Assessment Specialist
Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-2279
Office LIB 5530
email tasatoorian@csudh.edu
Gayle Ball-Parker
Director, Presidential Scholars Program
Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-2828 or (310) 243-3784
Office WH 245
email gball@csudh.edu
LaTina Leslie
Administrative Analyst
Vice President's Office, Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-3683
Office WH 410
email lleslie@csudh.edu

Zack Ritter
Interim Associate Dean of Students
Vice President's Office, Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email zritter@csudh.edu

Mayra Romo
Survivor Advocate and Prevention Educator
Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-2567
email mromo@csudh.edu