Staff

Office of the Vice President: Our Staff

William FranklinWilliam Franklin, Ph.D.
Vice President
Division of Student Affairs

Telephone (310) 243-3784
Office WH 410
email wfranklin@csudh.edu
harmony-frederick-round-headshotHarmony Frederick 
Executive Assistant to the VP and Manager of Strategic Initiatives
Division of Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-2472
Office WH 410
email hfrederick1@csudh.edu
Tiffany HerbertTiffany Herbert, Ph.D.
Interim Director
Student Psychological Services

Telephone (310) 243-3818
Office SHC A-141
email therbert@csudh.edu
Deborah BrandonDeborah L. Brandon, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President
Enrollment Management
Telephone (310) 243-3645
Office WH 240
email dbrandon@csudh.edu
Matthew SmithMatthew Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Student Life
Dean of Students

Telephone (310) 243-2685
Office WH 410
email mattsmith@csudh.edu
 

Mayra A. Soriano, Ed.D.
Interim Associate Vice President of Student Success

Telephone (310) 243-3689
Office 
email masoriano@csudh.edu


Cailin White
Assistant to the Associate Vice President of Student Life/Dean of Students
Vice President's Office, Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-2685
Office WH 410
email cwhite@csudh.edu
Gayle Ball-Parker, Ed.D.
Director, Presidential Scholars Program
Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-2828 or (310) 243-2103
Office WH 250
email gball@csudh.edu
La Tina Leslie
Administrative Analyst
Vice President's Office, Student Affairs
Telephone (310) 243-3683
Office WH 410
email lleslie@csudh.edu