Dean of Students

The Office of the Dean of Students provides a variety of programs and services designed to enhance student learning and development. Our goal is to develop a community that supports the success of our students inside and outside of the classroom. Our office strives to:

  • Provide opportunities for students to engage in meaningful learning experiences
  • Facilitate connections between students to promote a sense of belonging and community on campus
  • Support student health and well-being by connecting them with valuable resources
  • Provide programs and services related to wellness, student engagement, safety, student conduct, and co-curricular exploration

Our Staff

csudh-dean-of-students-matthew-smith

Matthew Smith
Associate Vice President of Student Life and
Dean of Students

email mattsmith@csudh.edu

no-photo-placeholderAnna Liza Garcia
Manager of Student Life Assessment and Planning
email algarcia@csudh.edu
no-photo-placeholderRasheedah Shakoor
Executive Director, ASI
email rshakoor@csudh.edu
csudh-dean-cecilia-ortiz-headshotCecilia Ortiz
Director, Loker Student Union
email cortiz@csudh.edu
csudh-dean-adam-kasarda-headshotAdam Kasarda
Director, Student disAbility Resource Center
email akasarda@csudh.edu
no-photo-placeholderAyesha Marcel 
Interim Director, University Housing
email amarcel@csudh.edu
csudh-dean-mayra-romo-headshotMayra Romo
Associate Director, Center for Advocacy, Prevention and Empowerment (CAPE) 
email mromo@csudh.edu
Megan Tagle Adams headshotMegan Tagle Adams
Director, Women+s  and Multicultural Resource Centers
email madams@csudh.edu
no-photo-placeholderVacant
Director, Student Conduct
no-photo-placeholder

Bianca Bisi
Manager of Student Support 
email bbisi@csudh.edu

no-photo-placeholder

Liat Vorobiev
Director, Office of Student Life 
email lvorobiev@csudh.edu