Dean of Students

The Office of the Dean of Students provides a variety of programs and services designed to enhance student learning and development. Our staff works to create and promote a community that supports the success of our students inside and outside of the classroom. Our office strives to:

  • Provide opportunities for students to engage in meaningful learning experiences
  • Facilitate connections between students to promote a sense of belonging and community on campus
  • Support student health and well-being by connecting them with valuable resources
  • Provide programs and services related to wellness, student engagement, safety, student conduct, and co-curricular exploration

Our Staff

csudh-dean-of-students-matthew-smith

Matthew Smith
Interim Associate Vice President of Student Life and
Dean of Students

email mattsmith@csudh.edu

no-photo-placeholderAnna Liza Garcia
Assistant Dean of Students
email algarcia@csudh.edu
no-photo-placeholderRasheedah Shakoor
Executive Director, ASI
email rshakoor@csudh.edu
csudh-dean-cecilia-ortiz-headshotCecilia Ortiz
Director, Loker Student Union
email cortiz@csudh.edu
no-photo-placeholderLisa T. Sueki, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Multicultural Affairs
email lsueki@csudh.edu
csudh-dean-adam-kasarda-headshotAdam Kasarda
Director, SdRC
email akasarda@csudh.edu
csudh-dean-lynn-arthur-headshotLynn Arthur
Director, University Housing
email marthur@csudh.edu
csudh-dean-mayra-romo-headshotMayra Romo
CAPE Coordinator and Advocate
email mromo@csudh.edu
Megan Tagle Adams headshotMegan Tagle Adams
Director, Women+s Resource Center
email madams@csudh.edu