Department Chairs & Program Coordinators

AY 2023-2024 Department Chairs & Program Coordinators List

Please contact the Office of Faculty Affairs & Development at (310) 243-3766 if you have any questions regarding the information listed below.

For the latest CSUDH updates regarding COVID-19, please visit

College of Arts and Humanities
FALL 2023:
Africana Studies: Donna Nicol
Art and Design: Jim Keville
Asian-Pacific Studies: Mary Lacanlale
Chicana/Chicano Studies: Tim Caron (Dean) and Tim Chin (Associate Dean)
Communications: Brant Burkey
Digital Media Arts: George Vinovich
English: Andrew Kalaidjian
History: Laura Talamante
Interdisciplinary Studies: Anne Choi
Labor Studies: Stephen McFarland
Modern Languages: Benito Gomez
Negotiation, Conflict Resolution, and Peace Building: Brian Jarrett
Philosophy: Brian Gregor
Theatre and Dance: Doris Ressl
Women's Studies: Jennifer Brandt

College of Business Administration and Public Policy

FALL 2023:

Accounting, Finance, and Economics: Jose Martinez

Information Systems and Operations Management: Myron Sheu

Marketing and Management: Sari Silvanto

School of Public Service and Justice: Fynwinn Prager

Public Administration: Elena Kulikov

College of Education

FALL 2023:

Curriculum and Instruction Program: Edward Curammeng

Dual Language Program: Elexia Reyes McGovern

Graduate Education: Gary Rhodes

Liberal Studies: Angela Macias

Pupil Personnel Services: Adriean Mancillas

Teacher Education: Jarod Kawasaki

Special Education: Kate Esposito

School Leadership Program: To be announced

College of Health, Human Services and Nursing
FALL 2023:
Child Development Program: Megumi Kuwabara
Clinical Sciences: Payman Nasr
Communication Sciences and Disorders: John Spruill
Health Sciences: Matt Mutchler
Human Services Program: Phu Phan
Kinesiology and Recreation: Michael Ernst
Marital and Family Therapy Program: Karen Quek
Master of Social Work: Leslie Ponciano
Orthotics and Prosthetics: Mark Muller
Occupational Therapy Program: Terry (Maria) Peralta-Catipon
School of Nursing: Ronald Norby

College of Natural and Behavioral Sciences

FALL 2023:

Anthropology: Sarah Taylor
Behavioral Science Program: Hyo Joon Chang
Biology: Helen Chun
Chemistry: Arumugam Thangavel
Computer Sciences: Mohsen Beheshti
Earth Sciences and Geography: John Keyantash
Mathematics: Matt Jones
Physics: John Price
Political Science: Salvatore Russo
Psychology: Carl Sneed
Sociology: William Wagner-Huang
Science, Math and Technology: Kenneth Rodriguez
Social and Behavioral Sciences: To be Determined