Council of Department Chairs and Program Coordinators

Council of Department Chairs and Program Coordinators

Charge of the Council

  • Discuss the issues affecting department and program quality.
  • Advise the Faculty Policy Committee (FPC) on workload, entitlement, and other personnel issues.
  • Advise the Education Policy Committee (EPC) on matters of program quality, academic programs, and education policy.
  • Provide input for the Chairs/Coordinator Workshop Agenda.
  • The Council shares its recommendations with the University community in regular reports to the CSUDH Academic Senate and other venues as appropriate.
  • Forum for discussions and recommendations about the responsibilities, challenges, and success of Department Chairs and Program Coordinators.


Committee Membership: (2020-2021)

Committee Chair:
Ivonne Heinze Balcazar, Chair, Modern Languages, CAH
Cornelia Brentano
Pamela Krochalk
Elena Kulikov
Jose Martinez
Heather Butler
Laurie Inman,  Liberal Studies
Pamela Robinson (GED)