Executive Committee

According to the Constitution and Bylaws of the Academic Senate there shall be only one faculty organizational committee, The Academic Senate Executive Committee. The general purpose of this committee is to facilitate the efficient functioning of the General Faculty and the Academic Senate. The Executive Committee consists of The Chair of the Academic Senate, The Vice Chair, Immediate Past Senate Chair, The Education Policy Chair, The Faculty Policy Chair, The Parliamentarian, two Statewide Senators, one Non Tenure Track Faculty and the Secretary.

Committee Membership (AY 24-25)

Sheela Pawar

Sheela Pawar, Ph.D.
Academic Senate Chair
Philosophy, CAH

K Seligson 

Ken Seligson, Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Anthropology, CNBS

Annemarie Perez, Ph.D.
Senate Parliamentarian 
Interdisciplinary Studies, CAH

Rama Malladi Picture
 Rama Malladi, Ph.D.
Finance, CBAPP

Jim Hill
Jim Hill, Ph.D.
Educational Policy Committee Chair
Physics, CNBS

Kate Esposito
Kate Esposito, Ph.D. 
Faculty Policy Committee Chair
Special Education, COE 

Tom Norman
Thomas Norman, Ph.D.
Statewide Senator
Business Management, CBAPP

Laura Talamante
Laura Talamante, Ph.D.
Statewide Senator,
History, CAH

Paul Fornelli
Paul Fornelli, ED.D., M.F.A.
NTTF Advisory Board Chair
Communications, CAH


All Senate Executive meetings are from 2:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m in hybrid format. 

Fall 2024 Meetings:

  • August 28
  • September 11 & 25 
  • October 9 & 23
  • November 6 & 20
  • December 4

Spring 2025 Meetings 

  • January 15 & 29
  • February 12 & 26
  • March 12
  • April 16 & 30
  • May 7 & 14 

For additional information, contact Tracey McGuire, Senate Analyst at tmcguire1@csudh.edu.