General Education

The General Education Committee (GE) provides oversight and makes appropriate recommendations concerning the implementation, conduct and evaluation of general education requirements. 

General Education Committee Charge [PDF], revised 2018.

Committee Members (2023-2024)

Voting Members

  • Christopher Hallenbrook (CNBS) - Committee Chair
  • Ken Seligson (CNBS)
  • Nestor Garza Puentes - (CBAPP)
  • Tahereh Aghdasifar - (CAH)
  • Vacant - (Student Rep) 
  • Sarah Turkel - (CHHSN)
  • Giacomo Bono - (CNBS)
  • Maggie Clarke - University Library
  • Jim Hill (EPC Chair)

Non Voting Members

  • Ken O'Donnell, Vice Chair
  • Kim Costino, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
  • Vacant, University Advisement Center
  • Carolyn Caffrey Gardner, University Library
  • Vacant, Records and Registration
  • Cynthia Turner, Articulation Officer
  • Tracey Haney, Academic Programs

Staff Support

  •  Rosio Moreno, Academic Programs


Meets regularly on the second and fourth Monday of each month from 10:00 12:00 p.m. throughout the academic year.

Reports & Presentations