Graduate Council

The Graduate Council Committee of CSUDH serves in an advisory capacity to the Academic Senate and to the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research Policy considerations and recommendations will be forwarded to both. In addition to providing a network within the campus community for faculty and administrators with responsibility for graduate programs, the Council will play an advocacy role for CSU Dominguez Hills graduate programs both on and off the campus.

Graduate Council Committee Charge [PDF]

Committee Members (2022-2023)

Executive Board: 

  • Adriean Mancillas (Chair)
  • Cheyenne Cummings (Vice-Chair)
  • Katy Pinto (CNBS)
  • Julie Jhun (COE)
  • Karen Quek(CHHSN)
  • Betty Vu (CBAPP)
  • Lynda Wilson (CEIE)

Voting Members 

  • Adriean Mancillas - Chair
  • Terri Ares (CHHSN)
  • Mohsen Behesti (CNBS)
  • Antonia Boadi (CNBS)
  • Cheyenne Cummings (CNBS)
  • Edward Curammeng (COE)
  • Kate Esposito (COE)
  • Jiancho Han (CNBS)
  • Wendy Ashley (CHHSN)
  • Julie Jhun (COE)
  • Brian Jarrett (CAH)
  • Karen Quek (CHHSN)
  • Jane Lee (CAH)
  • Nallely Arteaga (COE)
  • Iara Mantenuto (CAH)
  • Mark Muller (CHHSN)
  • Heather Kitching (CHHSN)
  • Katy Pinto (CNBS)
  • Silvia Santos (CNBS)
  • Elwin Tilson ( CHHSN)
  • Betty Vu (CBAPP)
  • Fang Wang (CNBS)
  • Lynda Wilson (CEIE)

Non-Voting Members

  • Sheree Schrager (Dean, GSR)
  • Vanessa Cervantes (GS Coordinator)
  • Christina Rios (Admissions Coordinator)
  • John Hill  (Record and Registration Representative)


For meeting schedule, please contact Adriean Mancillas, Graduate Council Chair.

Reports and Presentations