Contact Us

College of Arts and Humanities

Location and Mailing Address:
College of Arts and Humanities
North Library, 5090
California State University, Dominguez Hills
1000 E. Victoria St., Carson, CA 90747


Staff Directory

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Mitch Avilamitchavila@csudh.eduNorth Library, 5090(310) 243-3389Dean
Tim Carontcaron@csudh.eduNorth Library, 5090(310) 243-3389Associate Dean
Gwendolyne Taylorgtaylor@csudh.eduNorth Library, 5090(310) 243-3360Academic Resource Manager
Khadija Cooperkcooper@csudh.eduNorth Library, 5090(310) 243-3389Assistant to the Deans
Anneke DeLucaadeluca@csudh.eduNorth Library, 5090(310) 243-2444College Scheduler
Obi Onyekwereoonyekwere@csudh.eduNorth Library, 5090(310) 243-3389College Support Coordinator


College Advisors

NameEmailOfficePhoneTitle
Chanel Shortercshorter@csudh.eduLa Corte Hall, C-316(310) 243-2630College Academic Advisor
Glenn Bachgbach@csudh.eduLa Corte Hall, C-316(310) 243-2368College Faculty Advisor
Jamie Harnagejharnage2@csudh.eduLa Corte Hall, C-316(310) 243-3264Student Success Center Coordinator


Departments

Department NameDepartment ChairOfficePhone
Africana StudiesDr. Donna NicolLaCorte Hall, A-338(310) 243-3327
Art and DesignJim KevilleLaCorte Hall, A-111(310) 243-3310
Asian Pacific StudiesDr. Jung Sun ParkLaCorte Hall, A-338(310) 243-3327
Chicana and Chicano StudiesDr. Marisela ChávezLaCorte Hall, A-338(310) 243-3327
CommunicationsDr. Nancy CheeverNorth Library, 5324(310) 243-3313
Dance Program- Theatre Arts DepartmentDoris ResslLaCorte Hall, A-109(310) 243-3588
Department of MusicDr. Scott MorrisLaCorte Hall, E-303(310) 243-3543
Digital Media ArtsDr. George VinovichLaCorte Hall, A-215(310) 243-3945
EnglishDr. Timothy ChinLaCorte Hall, E-315(310) 243-3322
HistoryDr. Christopher MontyLaCorte Hall, A-342(310) 243-3328
Humanities-LaCorte Hall, C-312(310) 243-3636
Interdisciplinary StudiesDr. Anne ChoiNorth Library, 4579(310) 243-3640
Labor StudiesTia KoonseNorth Library, 4500-M(310) 243-3640
Modern LanguagesDr. Ivonne Heinze BalcazarLaCorte Hall, C-310(310) 243-3315
Negotiation, Conflict Resolution, & Peace BuildingDr. Brian JarrettNorth Library, 5515(310) 243-3237
PhilosophyDr. Sheela PawarLaCorte Hall, C-310(310) 243-3636
Theatre ArtsDoris ResslLaCorte Hall, A-111(310) 243-3310
Women's StudiesDr. Jenn BrandtLaCorte Hall, C-310(310) 243-3315